Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Stain on sheet
Location: Near all essentials
Quiet with excellent receptionist. Comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was nice that there were restaurants nearby.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Had a nonsmoking room that smelled of smoke when the AC was on. Didn't like the small pillows on the bed . Accessibility to hotel and the nearby restaurants was good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Magnuson Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I booked the jacuzzi room and the jets didn't work, so tried calling the front desk and the phone didn't work. So I went down and advised them of the issue and staff had all their children including husband behind desk all night just playing and hanging out. Weather dropped to 20° at night and when I tried turning on heater that also didn't work. Horrible experience, they stated I will be getting a refund and that also hasn't happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms okay but hotels needs some TLC.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs some TLC and enough staff to keep common areas clean and welcoming, so guests will return .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast should be better for what you pay a night. The food was as good as a motel 6. The room should be cleaned better there was a condom on the side of night stand and crumbs on the floor. The bedding had holes and oil stains. We had a pull out mattress which we weren't given a fitted sheet for. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel but some disappointments

Posted Nov 19, 2016
First off, I knew I would be checking in late (after 1:30am) so I called the hotel to ensure that was ok. I was told to call back the day of the reservation, which I did. They literally had no clue what to do with a late checkin. When I got there, the inexperienced desk clerk, who had a VERY rough time with the English language, couldn't get the reservation and payment to finalize so he ended up just giving me room keys at nearly 2:00 am. The manager, who was actually really great, called early the next morning and we got it settled. He was trying to run someone else's card somehow the night before. As for the room...I stayed in the King Jacuzzi room. It was nice enough except the tub took up so much room there was no room left for a comfortable chair. Also the TV remote didn't work. The jacuzzi tub itself was nice and there was a separate shower. Comfortable bed. If the manager is on duty, you shouldn't have any personnel problems. The iron, unlike most hotels, actually WORKED and didn't get water all over my clothes. Convenient location in north Fort Worth. Just know that if you are going south on I-35, add a significant amount of time. Also, I traveled back to the hotel from Waco (left at 8:00 pm) and it took nearly an hour longer than usual due to I-35 traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
No problems checking in. Comfortable room and bed. Light breakfast. Would stay again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nascar weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Had many options of restaurants close by. Easy access to everything
Cons: The front desk girl was very unfriendly. In this industry service with a smile goes a long way.
Location: Restaurants, movies shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hot! Bark, Bark

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Lots of places nearby, just don't get on the maze of mass confusion highway construction of 820 and I-35. That is completely awful!!!
Our room was so hot. The AC didn't work. The room across from us had a dog that barked continuously. We were told it was a service dog, but they were not even in their room. When we complained about the AC we were told no other rooms available. Finally spoke with the manager and they moved us to a handicap room. Dead roaches on the floor and smelled like mildew. Trying to share a tiny sink and a tiny mirror with 3 girls is not an easy task either since it was handicapped you don't get a full counter and a full mirror. The continental breakfast by 8 am was out of almost everything and still had until 9:30. No fruit, no yogurt, no bagels, toaster didn't work. Was not real impressed at all and would not stay here again!