Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Close to bars, but not a quality hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
So, since this hotel isn't that old we thought it would be nice. Wrong. It looked 40+yrs old. From the filthy caepet, to the horrible sofa in the room that grandma wouldn't even choose that fabric... and on a King bed - there were 4 small throw pillows to sleep on. Tv was bad picture. Just not up to par for comparable price. Only good thing is it is right across from bars. I would rather choose hotel across the freeway and uber to bars. Oh yeah. The "free breakfast" was bagels one morning.... waffle one morning with butter. Broken glass in drive up parking....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ts

Noise next to major intersections and constauction

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I didn't get what I payed for during our visit. The hotel was filthy, dirty, hairs, and roaches. It is not worth the $90 that I had paid for, It was not as it was describe in the description. Their breakfast: left over bread a few fruits, fruit dispenser only water. Waffle maker was broken. Only cereal and milk was eatable. I have all the photos as proof what I say above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The place was filthy, dirty and the bathroom was unsanitary. The only clean thing we saw were the bed sheets. There were hair, roaches and the floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for days. Their breakfast consisted of left over bread and fruit, with the fruit dispenser only giving out only water. There was a broken waffle maker and their dining room was dirty as well. For one hundred dollars a night, this was not what I expected. I should have gone to motel 6/ Indian hotel for half the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 16, 2017
It was just a joke, we get the wrong room key and walk in on other people, the toilet was falling in the floor because the tile is all broken, no soap r towels all 4 days we were there, and another person we were with was laying in the sun by the pool taking a nap and the worker came out and asked if she died!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Offensive smell in the hallway

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Kitchen staff could be more attentive
Location: No comment
Went down for breakfast and hotel ran out of both orange and apple juice. Coffee was Luke warm. Mind you, this was only 45 minutes after the breakfast period started.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly stinky and rude

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Front desk guy was very rude, room smelled of cat pee, bath tub was dirty, breakfast was minimal at best, morning desk person called at 1030 to make sure we were checking out before 11, not worth the money we paid for the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.. Especially the staffing service.
Location: Only couple of restaurents..
Close to my place, but not worthy.. They say they have swimming pool, but all the 5 days I stayed it was in maintenance.. A/C is at some corner of the room (which is Ok).. Front desk staff is worst.. She is not even ready to hear what we are trying to ask.. She will be having a ready made answer for .."Sorry we don't have this service" Front desk lady is the only staff there, so don't expect any kind of room service from them.. Room is pleasant.. Have A/C, Master Bed, Coffee maker, Oven, fridge.. There is not even a main light in the room.. There were some couple of night lamps, which I was using to do my work in the evening.. which is terrible.. At one point I decided to change my Hotel, but unfortunately I paid them for the whole 5 days when I enter.. So I can't. Hope this will be helpful for someone.. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Run down rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: The staff need to be more attentive and welcoming no matter what time you check in or out. The rooms need to be CLEAN!
Location: Billy Bob's Texas
The jetted tub was dirty and was unable to use. The sheets had stains on them, and there were water bugs crawling in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort WorthTxp

Okay hotel that was in the area that we needed by.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel room was not very clean and had some dead bugs on the floor. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. The biggest issue was the air conditioner. It would come on and cool for a couple minutes and then shut down. They sent a maintenance man up on Saturday to fix it while we was at a close by hospital visiting our new granddaughter. We got back later that night and the air conditioner still didn't work. We had two sleepless nights dealing with that problem. I personally wouldn't stay there again for that issue and several other little problems with the hotel.