Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, staff super nice, breakfast was satisfying. The room was comfortable. The room was not large but we had ample space.
Cons: I went to breakfast late and several items were gone. However, there was plenty to eat and I do not fault the hotel for my tardiness.
Location: Didn't really stay there to sight see so we didn't investigate the options. The hotel lobby did have brochures.
Convenient to freeway, eating establishments. Location is great. We were happy about our stay. It is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and should we need a hotel again in the area we will look at the availability at this one first. In fact, anywhere we travel this chain is one I will always consider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by CARLTON, Hotel Management
DEAR VALUED GUEST, I WANTED TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS. WE VALUE YOU AS OUR AND WISH A FAST RETURN. ENJOY YOUR DAY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, WI

Don't stay here!!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: nothing, hard to get too.
Cons: Redo and clean the place.
Location: To far to the city proper of Fort Worth. There's nothing near this place.
The place need to be cleaned from top to bottom. Continental breakfast wasn't fit to eat..Same thing for 8 mornings in a row. The hard boiled eggs were always leftovers. We din't eat there at all. The hall ways needed to be vacuumed and it wasn't done even though there was a cleaner on the cart. The bathroom was filthy too. the whole place needs a total remake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colo

Forget the service level

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms were Ok as one might expect. No issues.
Cons: n/a
Location: plenty of food and other services nearby
Second and last time staying. Clerk walked off on two guests trying to check in? No explanation or apology.. Hot Tub only open in daytime.No coffee for second morning. Us business travelers work then. My first time in had similar bad service experience. Thought I'd give them 2nd chance to improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick business trip

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Fit the need Great Italian restaurant almost in the same parking lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel was clean and convenite for what i needed. But upon check in i stood around in the lobby for a while before anyone showed up at the desk. And the person working wound up on the phone and still left me waiting even long. What he should of done is asked the person onthe phone to please hold and got me taken care of right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX.

Business/overnight stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff is professional and kind. The hotel and room is clean.
Cons: The $100.00 required deposit could be lowered or no longer exist and customers should be informed of it at time of booking.
Location: Microtel Inn & Suites By Windam, Fort Worth North/At Fossill,Fort Worth, 3740 Tanacross Dr., Fort Worth, TX. 76137. I was there on business.
Rated a 3 because of a $100.00 required deposit. This should be mentioned when booking. I have the funds but, what if someone didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, Tx

Great location for our Plans.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms
Was attending a funeral and needed something close to where the service was held. Beds were comfy, hotel is outdated but it was clean. Perfect for my overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

We had a great time there.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We had a good experience at the hotel breakfast could be a little bit better but other than that everything was excellent staff was very friendly if we stay in the area again we will be using this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

nice hotel close to where i needed to be.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: price for same thing next door was way cheaper
Cons: back door key wouldn't always work and I was missing my smoke alarm, no big deal wasn't that much of an inconvenience
Location: great access to loop and restaurants convenience store for snacks bars for drinking great location.
it was comfortable stay, little noisy cause my room was by the stairs but it balanced out cause of the convenience of being by the stairs.. liked it overall close to good restaurants and loop 820
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel was very dirty, poor customer service. Very noisy and the locals in the area did not make it any better. I will never visit or recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was very horrible and did not have much options to choose from. Just sausage, bacon, bread and cereal. Room was not kept in good condition. Not a well maintained hotel at all.