Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Cheap Bare-bones Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The location was close to I35W. The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The light in the bathroom, the sink in the bathroom, the tv remote, and the air conditioner.
Location: Literally right next to I35W at Seminary Drive. Lots of fast food restaurants right around the hotel.
The wifi did not work when we got there, but the young man working the desk finally got it working. The light in the bathroom was so dim that we had to leave the door open to take a shower. The sink in the bathroom was cracked. The air conditioner was old and had to work almost constantly to keep the room cool. The remote control to the tv did not work. The area around the hotel was a little rough. However, despite all of this, the staff was very pleasant and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Additionally, the bed and pillows were comfortable. So, you should choose this hotel only if all you need is a place to sleep for the night close to I35W.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price. 15 minutes to Arlington Conf areas.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Like most Motel 6 properties, there is almost no chance of bugs in the room. Wood laminate floors, tile bathroom, etc.
Location: Neighborhood has restaurants within walking distance, but I would not recommend venturing out after dark. I was hit up for tips twice and solicited o
When looking for low price & bug free - Motel 6 is the first place I check. This motel met my needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas panhandle

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, plumbing, get WiFi that actually works
Our first room was absolutely nasty. The walls had gum smeared on them... the door and door frame was black from hand smudges... the floor was vinyl flooring and gritty... the tub had no safety strips and was extremely slick... and the ceiling leaked like crazy when the people in the room above used their shower. They did move us to another room in the corner which was better, so I have to give them good marks for that. However... the WiFi in neither room would ever work. THAT was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by kid from herr

ok

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
ok
4 out of 5
by Melinda Skelton from Seminary and South Freeway

They do the best they can.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
I felt safe in an environment that has history. Very clean. Watched parking lot. No activity allowed. The people make your stay as comfortable as they can. Rooms are nice. it's an older Motel 6 so don't expect up to date anything. Restaurant attached with authentic Mexican food. I kept to myself and had no problems. Had my 2 dogs with me and felt safe.
3 out of 5
by Melinda Skelton from Seminary and South Freeway

Nice and Quiet

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has cleaned up a lot. I couldn't find nicer people. Your comfort is what they strive for. They control any illegal activity and get rid of it. I stayed to myself with my pets who were welcomed. Never did I have a problem that they didn't come to my room to make sure I felt safe. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by MOTEL 6 from off 35 south side

Seen guns not feeling safe .

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
well
2 out of 5
by motel 6 from 35 Ft.worth , tx

okay

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
was watched . could be good . are bad .
4 out of 5
by Peggie

Trying to Clean Up

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
An older hotel in a neighborhood where known noble git people hangout. With Management and help of the police this hotel is now clean, quiet and a pleasure to stay at.
4 out of 5
by Koshondra from Fort Worth Tx Motel six off 35

A Quiet night stay . an no in a out.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
I Enjoyed my stay.