Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

visiting family in Ft Worth

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was clean, beds OK. Just your basic soap, no other amenities, price was right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty room. Wretched smell. Not clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Would never stay at a Motel 6 again. Halls smelled bad, dog in a hotel room barking, stains everywhere.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Richland Hills tx

nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: very helpful , room was nice and comfortable
Location: close by for shopping and good places to eat
close to good eating places. easy access to freeway, lots shops close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX


Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The layout was good an the room was spacious.
Cons: Just the odor in the lobby and hallway.
Location: Location was good. I was far enough off the main roadway that noise was not a problem. There were plenty of places to eat and shop close by.
As soon as you walk in the front door there is a strong odor that is unpleasant. It is coming from the managers apartment. This odor is constant an is caused from the type of spices used in preparing food in the managers apartment. The manager and his family may prepare and eat any type food they wish but guest should not have to endure this offensive odor. Surely, there are air freshens available that could eliminate this odor that envelopes the lobby and halfway down the hallway. I am sure the management is unaware of this odor, since it is constant, and, therefore, not noticed by them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
When I got to the hotel there was no one at the front desk there wasn't even a bell I could ring to call someone after waiting for 2min. Someone check me in. Then we tried the wifi was took forever to connect even though we were on the first floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The auxiliary entrance was not secured and there was someone staying in the hall way. One of the beds was not tended to by room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical neglected chain...horrible business model!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Cheap, Building itself has extreme potential.
Cons: Fixtures, Furniture, Lighting, Paint, Sound proofing, Wifi bandwidth needs expansion.
Location: Neighborhood was nice, nearby to many restaurants and stores.
I booked this Motel 6 with positive expectations even though I've never had a positive experience at any Motel 6.The exterior of the building was actually fairly nice and the fact that room access was all indoors was a pleasing change from the usual Motel 6 venues.However immediately upon walking in my mood changed. 1) The halls were wider than the average hotel and due to the poor lighting almost made it seem like a prison. 2) The doors and walls of the hotel especially the room and bathroom were cheaply and hastily painted, it looked amateur and severely unprofessional.Multiple sections that were not smoothed were paint was obviously quickly just thrown over the bad repair portions. 3) The fixtures, faucets, and furniture were archaic, with calcium deposits all over them. 4) The tub and counter were also very dated. 5) No plug for the tub and when I requested one from the front desk the woman, although very polite and brought one, actually told me "O yes we don't usually provide them for each room." 6) My biggest complaint has to be that above my room was a portion of the hotel that I have to assume was converted to a home for the franchise owners.I say this because literally all afternoon, well into evening hours, children were running and stomping back and forth above my room. It was very loud and not a small inconvenience especially when I was ready to go to sleep. Motel 6 needs to severely raise the standards by which they allow franchisees to operate. Wifi never worked
1 out of 5
for Families
by wesley from Abilene

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioner didn't work properly, it froze up, when I told the gentleman at the desk he gave me a fan and told me that he didn't have anymore rooms, the room was so hot we couldn't sleep, I went online and found out that there were more rooms available, I confronted him with it he finally gave in and put us in another room, I'll never stay I a motel 6 again
4 out of 5
for Families
by Anita from Ranger, Texas

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfactory for a night stay. Beds were comfortable. Room has a microwave and a minifridge. No toiletries in bathroom, just soap.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room. Pleasant and clean. Good shower. It was terrific.