Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dordrecht

Decent hotel in the heart of Fort Worth

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: Buy one or two baby cribs or do at least mention the non availability of those on Expedia...
Location: Close to Amtrak and downtown Fort Worth.
If you're looking for a decent hotel with no thrills in the heart of Fort Worth, Park Central is the place to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Did not stay at this hotel. Changed to a different nearby hotel because this was actually a motel with individual doors that opened to the outside of the building. I did not feel safe in that configuration.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room was hot, air conditioner didn't work well, room had a strange smell to it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaun from katy, tx

hotel from 1985

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is run down,parking is horrible, sink didn't drain, TV was from 1985 (13" tube). It was an overall rundown place. They need to bulldoze it and rebuild.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice old lady in a tattered dress

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is clearly an older hotel, and the owners are clearly trying to make it look nice . The a/c seems to have two settings- not cold enough and super freezing, and the vent dumps right down onto the bed, so if you like sleeping cold, you're in luck! The walls are pretty thin. Having said that, the service was outstanding. Staff went above and beyond, allowing me to stay in my room well past check-out time when I got stuck and was planning to camp out in the lobby until I could leave. Also the location can't be beat; it's in the middle of downtown, across the street from the convention center and near the Water Gardens and a ton of restaurants. If you don't mind that it's a bit run down, it's a fine place to stay for a night or two. Also, the wi-fi is free and super fast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

In town briefly

Posted May 14, 2015
This place is old, outdated, and overpriced. Doesn't look as good as the photos.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from San Antonio

Not so grand anymore

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located between the convention center and the federal building, and a stop on the Molly the Trolly route for a free ride to Sundance Square. The staff is very nice. But the hotel is way past needing remodeling, including the beds. Our tub was dirty, the corners of the room rugs had dusty build up, and furniture dusty behind lamps. Price is no longer reasonable, even if the room was spotless. I hate to say this, but I don't think we'll be back to stay. The restaurant inside, however, was very tasty and definitely a favorite lunch haunt for many downtown professionals.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great! Hotel is really dirty and out dated wouldn't stay there again.