Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Very clean and friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We ordered the king suite and the jetted tub was amazing, it took up half of the living room area. This room was spacious and met all expectations. The LaQuinta was booked which is our go to, good thing bc we were very pleased with our experience here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and trust you will come back and see us again
5 out of 5
by tammy

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, GM
3 out of 5
by Mohammad

Not worth the Name

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in an isolated area and rooms have access from all around. No boundary or barrier between your room and outside world. The hotel is not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and trust you will come back and see us again
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great place to stay while passing thriugh

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great, comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, GM
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Decent

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I've been in worse but I've been in better. My neighbor was extra creepy. One suggestion I do have is better shower curtains. The ones they has are real then cloth so the water just pours out to the floor. You literally have to point the shower head towards the wall and shower side ways. Even then the whole bathroom floor gets soaked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Entry door had a gap between it and the door facing so it was somewhat unsecured and allowed excessive traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to Find, But A Good Value If You Do

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping, desk staff, and breakfast servers do a great job. The full, hot reakfast is above average. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and reasonably priced. The shower and tub good, the bathroom was clean, and I especially liked the back-of-the-property corner location. It was, as requested, a smoking room, and I was very comfortable smoking my cigar in a chair, just inside the open door, so the smoke didn't linger too long inside the room. The worst part of the experience was locating the place. It recently changed names and ownership from Best Western N.E. Mall to Quality Suites, North Richland Hills, and they didn't yet have their sign out front. Besides, they are located on the Airport Freeway frontage road at a recently-renovated major interchange between I-820, TX 121, and TX 183. Even though I have lived in the Fort Worth/North Richland Hills area for the past 13 years, I had to call for directions the first time I went there. At that time, the desk attendant could NOT give me directions, nor could anyone at a nearby Honda dealership. I actually had to use my GPS unit, and STILL drove past it twice before I found their driveway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and trust you will come back and see us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good quality, low price!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We were in town for my grandpa's funeral so we weren't at the hotel much. It was very clean and quiet, some noise from the freeway traffic but not terrible. Room was very clean, had plenty of towels, but had to ask twice for more toilet paper since no extra rolls were left in the room. Breakfast was great with lots of options...my kids really loved the Texas-shaped waffles. Bathroom light had some trouble turning on sometimes. Was kind of hoping there was a pool, but no biggie. All in all...it was a great stay. Would stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful, but should probably not stand at the desk complaining loudly about their personal problems where guests can hear everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by gm.qualityinnnrh@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and trust you will come back and see us again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Not up to expectations for Best Western

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Near our destination.
Cons: All of the above!
Location: It was Christmas, so we spent all our time with family.
The lady when we checked in was very nice and the hotel was clean and room acceptable. Breakfast was good - fresh and well prepared. But, the keys didn't work twice and always at an inopportune time. The first time we had to get the maintenance man to put new batteries in the lock - He said the cold weather affected them (come on, it's an outdoor lock! It will get cold!) Next time they had to reprogram them again. Very annoying. One night when we came in, the room reeked of cigarette smoke and I am highly allergic. The young man on duty said he could put us next door - well, the same smoking maid probably cleaned that room too and smoked while she did it. We opted to tough it out and put the bathroom fan on as it was worse in there. Next day at breakfast the lady at the front desk offered to move us to a closer unit to the office but it wouldn't be ready for awhile as the people were just checking out. It was Christmas time and we were there to be with family so we said no. I had requested a room close to the office (the ice machine was there also) but we were at the other end of the motel and my husband walks very slowly with a cane. I had to drive him to breakfast. There were no blankets on the beds. After 3 days, when our "regular" cleaning lady returned she found us blankets. She seemed to feel awful about the cigarette smoking substitute cleaning person and lack of blankets. All in all, not a very good representation of your hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet and exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, GM