Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Front Desk wasn’t very friendly at all. That’s who welcomes you and you want to feel welcomed. Other than her, the hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great price

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is nice. Remodeling at this time. I'm guessing that's why the price was affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Old hotel, but good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We checked in Friday night, they should have had a 2nd person to help out. They gave us a room that was already occupied and when we opened that door, there was a Doberman standing right there. Luckily it was nice and didn't attack. We just felt a little worried and someone would accidentally get cards to our room next. Some of the outer doors do not close shut properly. It's under renovations, but should still have a safety feeling which we did not get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Minor issues but resolved by the staff immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Came in for a conference. Excellent staff Very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Nice Hotel but Under Renovation

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, nice staff, and good location
Cons: Hotel is under renovation, so until they are finished, the place will look a little sketchy/old/run down.
Location: waffle house, shops, highway access, close to the hospital
Hotel was very nice and the area seemed pretty safe, as well. My room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that our room was at the end of the hallway next to the stair access door and people were constantly going in and out of it until like 3-4am which made it slightly difficult to sleep due to the noise, but it was only a minor inconvenience. Otherwise, everything was fine. Staff was friendly (minus the man who checked us in as he did not even tell us which direction we needed to go to even get to the elevators). Bear in mind, this place is currently undergoing renovations right now, so the walk to the elevator can seem a bit sketchy what with all the carpet pulled up and such. No need to worry, however, as the hotel still seemed perfectly safe. I never went too far without seeing a staff member somewhere going about their business and they were always very friendly, saying hello and smiling as you walk by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I had a good stay overall just a little discrepancy with the system being down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

No hot water

Posted Nov 16, 2017
They are currently remodeling this hotel so the first floor looks really unfinished. The hotel staff were really nice. The room was nice and clean but the noise that the refrigerator made was really annoying. I went to take a shower the morning that we were going to check out and there was no hot water.... according to the front desk clerk the boiler was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The lobby looked amazing, and the room was very comfortable. Eaay access to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Visiting family who just moved to Fort Worth nice place to return to after a long day with family. Thanks