Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel needs a complete renovation. The rooms are in poor conditions, old furniture, bathroom fixtures that don't work and overall dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Bathroom was dirty upon check-in.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
That was my only complain, really. They had someone come up and clean the bathroom fairly soon, but it was a disappointment to see a dirty toilet upon entering the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fine, not great. Rooms good size, wasn't that clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, Louisiana

Next door to TX A&M Law School with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: There is a Starbucks and a bar near the front desk, free lemon or lime water in the waiting area, and a lovely wet area that we didn't use, sadly.
Cons: I would update the function room that we used. New carpets and something on the walls - even themed would be nice, many ideas come to mind.
Location: Very near the Convention Center, across the street from the Water Gardens...I am sure there's more but we are unfamiliar with this location.
Although they do charge for parking (I would too, given their location), they were quite generous about offering to let us keep the car parked in the shaded carpark while we attended the law school function. We were impressed with their friendliness and competence. Breakfast was delivered promptly at the time requested, it was very good and still warm, and the young woman delivering the food was so polite and friendly. The law school had a luncheon at this hotel and the servers were kind and attentive, the food was really good (surprising for such a large number of folks), and the room for this function was very clean and adequate for the size function. We asked for a double bed room and we were surprised at it's roominess and bright white linens. There was plenty of storage and a good sized closet with iron and ironing board in the room, as well as extra linens and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and there were LOTS OF PILLOWS, YAY! It seemed like anything we could have wanted was already there in the room! Being very near the convention center and the water gardens is another favorable point for most folks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Ft Worth

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the hotel was convenient to our venue!
The room cost more than twice per night what we normally pay and we did not get the room I selected on the Internet. Also, we had no place to even set a curling iron or can of shaving cream in the bathroom or for that matter to reach a towel getting out of the shower. We couldn't find any Kleenex. No refrigerator or microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute deal

Posted Apr 8, 2016
booked room at last minute. checked in at 3pm. guy who was checking us in gave us the wrong room. called front desk , and manager was quick to fix issue. she even upgraded us to club level and gave us four drink vouchers for the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This is our favorite hotel in Fort Worth!l. It is a convenient location to everything and we always feel pampered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very spacious, and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: My view, I was looking at the stand still traffic. I would have liked a room with a better view.
Location: We were walking distance to our venue so that was very convenient.
My stay for the most part was nice and comfortable. Some of the other guest were load, and disturbing. There were kids playing on the elevators. The pool was not relaxing and there were too many people in the pool for the size. There were no towels in the pool area and because there were so many people in the pool the place looked un-kept. There was also very little parking so I paid for a parking lot that I only used one of the 3 days two nights I was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Hotel did not meet our expectations for 3.5 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Outdated

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The hotel is really old. The parking structure looked like it was about to collapse. They need a major renovation.