Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent price and location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to convention center by car and reasonable price.
Cons: An older hotel and a little fresh paint would help. No significant complaints.
Location: Location great for easy access to downtown activity but nothing in immediate area that could be recommended.
Easy and quick check-in. Staff all very polite and efficient. Breakfast every morning was excellent. Access to the conference center area was quick & easy by car -- also offered free shuttle service. Plenty of parking space and hotel security was effective. Hotel somewhat older but well maintained and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
smelly, old, bugs on the bed.. dirty.. i don't recomend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Upon arrival. Attended with a bad attitude. We asked and reserved a handicap room. We were told they didn't have one. That we could stay on the first floor. I asked for a discount or some reimbursement. He got upset and said NO. He couldn't do that. Once we got in the room, had trouble with a/c, lights. Terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean inside, Terrible Outside

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Nothing to do close to the hotel. You have to go 5 miles west to Ft. Worth to find anything.
I needed a room close to Ft. Worth for not a lot of money and this place fit the bill. The outside of the buildings are terrible but the rooms and bathrooms are clean, the sheets and towels are clean, so for one night the place is doable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast is not bad. Some loud people in the parking lot but once you got inside the room it was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by CP, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel and good price!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, breakfast, services
Hotel is near to the downtown, and you can take the bus or the free shuttle if you don't drive. The room is suitable, and the employees are kind for a foreigner . I hope I could come here again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by CP, Hotel Management
Thank you....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room had a funkie smell, television was basic and not High Definition. Got woken up early by people playing high music, and definitely what I expected..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Fort Worth

Hotel is located in the ghetto. Old and outdated.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I decided to book a hotel for the night since I live near the highschool and the homecoming parade was gonna make plenty of noise. Everything was old and outdated the only good was the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not what we expected

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was soft and breakfast exceeded our expectations. The dining staff was wonderful.
Cons: The musty smell in the room was overwhelming.
Unfortunately we were not impressed. We stayed because with the reservation we would have been charged anyway, if not for that we would have gone elsewhere. The musty carpet smell was overwhelming. The bathroom smelled of urine. The bath tub left a lot to be desired and it was not in a good part of town. We had planned to use the hot tub after dark, but with the people lingering outside the exits we felt it was best to just stay in the room until daylight to be safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Bad neighborhood!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows WERE very comfortable. And breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: The entire facility needs some deep cleaning, new carpet, air freshener EVERYWHERE, bathrooms need to be SCRUBBED down, and hire an exterminator.
Location: Bad, bad, bad location. Surrounded by a ROUGH neighborhood. Zero restaurants or stores around it - which should be a warning about the location.
I was not aware of how bad the neighborhood was surrounding this Stay Express. My daughter and I arrived for a late check-in. She usually waits in the car, but the place is scary so she stayed with me me the entire time I was in the lobby. By the way, the lobby is the nicest thing about the hotel. The online photos were one reason I picked the hotel. That was my mistake, to allow myself to be fooled by online photos. Don't be fooled, the lobby is the nicest section of the hotel. The rest of the hotel is very old, dated, and unclean. The lobby is also separate from each of the multiple guest room buildings. The building my daughter and I stayed in was a bit rundown, and the hallway had a terribly strong, and bad odor. When we opened the door, I was hit by a very musty odor and hot and humid air. The reason is the A/C in the room had been left off. Folks, this is Texas in summer - I could understand turning it down, but you just don't turn off the A/C! The room was at 85 when we walked in! So the room was hot, smelled, and the A/C took a while to cool off the room. While we waited, I turned on the TV - which WAS a very nice HDTV. However, I could only get one channel - the Weather Channel. I called the front desk and offered to send someone the NEXT day. Next thing I know, my daughter gasps because there was a roach crawling across the nightstand. She grabbed her shoe, killed it and I quickly called Expedia to change our 2 night stay to a one night stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy, smelly, and run down

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing. No. Really. Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is borderline questionable. Go south another block and you're in a REALLY BAD part of Fort Worth, otherwise it's not too bad, close to I-30
If you are on vacation and looking for a place to take your family to rest and relax DO NOT DO IT HERE!!! If you're on drugs, looking for drugs, possibly a prostitute or two, this is the place for you! Just be sure to bring a gun and double up on condoms.