Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Better staff. The ladies in the buffet area were great however.
Location: Terrible
Staff was not friendly and I felt as though they were doing me a favor to check me in. My room was not ready to have someone check into it, but they did. My room had bulbs missing from all the lamps, the walls were all cracked, unpainted in areas and all the furniture is beat up and scared.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Won’t stay here again

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The paint was peeling off the tile in the bathroom. The toilet paper holder was broke. Went to make hot tea and there was an old coffee filter in the coffee pot. Room wasn’t what it looked like in the pictures online
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville TX

Hotel close to a 5 k race attending

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Close to event
Cons: up-date rooms clearing an older hotel
Close to local event. Hotel needs up-dating. Lacked some of the common extras that normally comes with a room. Pen and paper
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Bad service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Moved rooms 3 times because different things in each room wouldn't work, refused to give me a refund. I will not stay here again holes in walls as well as dirty hallways. Better to stay down the street and spend the extra money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We checked in at night around 10 pm. Staff acted irritated with us. Would not answer questions and was in a rush to get rid of us. The gentleman working during the day was very friendly. Room was clean and nice. Housekeeping kept the room clean during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Affordable hotel east of downtown Ft Worth

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I was able to confirm my reservation prior to leaving Dallas. Check-in was quick, but they neglected to share with me how the key card worked or that all the exit doors required the use of the key card to gain access to the building where my room was located. I spent at least 10 minutes trying to get in. Then, I spent another 10-15 minutes trying to get into my room. The room & bathroom were clean. Other than on flying beetle, I saw no bugs of any sort. Housekeeping was attentive to my room, leaving everything neat when I returned to my room Saturday afternoon. Even though I got to breakfast close to it's closing time on Sunday morning, there was still plenty of a variety of foods. Check-out was quick and what they charged was what Expedia had quoted for the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Yikes! "Free" breakfast, but not clean

Posted Oct 4, 2017
For the price we paid (80), this place was awful. THE GOOD - TV & A/C unit (although loud), microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer & fridge in room. Free soap/shampoo & coffee. Vending machines in lobby are well-stocked, but bring your own change (couldn't locate front desk other than to check in/out). THE BAD - No elevater to 2nd floor, bath/shower faucets leaked (whichever we used, the opposite sprayed out water), fixtures were rusty/old, toilet seat was missing a bolt. People were loitering & smoking around parking lot & lobby when we checked in (inside cars & standing outside). Unsure if they were guests, bored hotel staff or waiting to rob someone. We parked our cars as close close to the room as we could & tried to open the window just so we could hear the car alarm if someone broke in, but the window was bolted closed (not able to open even a CRACK). Carpet (both hallway & room) had a musty odor, & needed cleaning. We had to take the bedspread off because it smelled really bad. Bath towels were thin and small (child size?). The hot breakfast area was not clean (no one in the dining room but us, & a couple of hotel staff members talking and eating), someone's clipboard & eyeglasses were set down next to the scrambled eggs & bacon (so we opted for cereal & waffles, which were pretty good). None of the staff asked us if we needed anything. Ironically as we walked out of the dirty dining area, we noticed a "tip jar". THE UGLY - Not a repeat hotel for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Not Happy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There were outside doors that were not accessible from the outside, which in turn had me walk all the way around hotel with luggage. There were no,parking it was all taken up by motorcycles, I have nothing against them or the riders.Just that they were party's going on the in the parking lot until after 3am. Loud music across the hall. We did not get the rest we needed. No elevator, and for me being disabled was not a good thing, almost fell down the steps twice. There was mouse poop on the bed. The one thing I did like was the hot breakfast that was nice. I won't be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathtub not draining and never fixed

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had an issue with Bathtub not draining. I called front desk tow times and talked to staff in person tow times but it was never fixed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Attentive and understanding staff. However the room was terrible. Live and dead roaches, as well as bed bugs. Overall the hotel is very run down and needs to either be torn down or renovated