Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

1.4 out of 5
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Had trouble with room key several times, walls and doors in the room not clean. Dead roach in the restroom when we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price for a cheap hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I felt safe.
Cons: Cleaner beds and if its a non smoking room don't have a cigarettes burns on the sheets!
Location: The location was hard to find due to all of the construction! Had to get a police officer to help us.
Didn't think the hotel was bad until we decided to go to bed. There were stains and burns in the comforter! And then when we lifted back the sheets there were crumbs in hair in the bed! It was gross! I don't think they changed the sheets from the previous guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I drove umpteen miles and was tired and ready for bed. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was really nice-lots of variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but place needs to b upgraded

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Only stayed f two nites. Very economical place to stay. Room was decent n bed was comfty. No elavator so had to climb stairs w bad knees. Place says continental bfast but went on both morning n found no coffee but hot water coming out. All there was to eat was 4 slices of bread, butter,, that was it. With money I saved on the room rate I had enough to eat bfast at McDonalds..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: remodel it
Location: not much, had to drive a few miles to find a good place to eat
The bathroom toilet tried to fill the tank every 2-3 minutes, the shower faucet not secured, the bathroom ceiling paint was peeling off and missing is some spots, the maid didn't clean the previous occupant's razor and soap off the top of the shower ledge. The bed springs were all but non-existant. Poor access due to road construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pool was filled up with dirt and grass room and toilet were dirty. TV, microwave, and fridge didn't work
1 out of 5
by Kathy from Kansas

Wouldn't leave my dog there!!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: I only had to stay one night!
Cons: Air conditioner worked
Location: Impossible to get to; even harder to leave!!!
Handle of toilet was broken and almost fell off, toilet ran until I removed lid and adjusted the flapper. Shower ran out of hot water and shower head was loose. Light switches were inconveniently located. Front desk was mostly abandoned. TV guide nonexistent. Ice machine empty. There were two tiny threadbare towels, three tiny pillows for king bed and mattress was a bowl!! Highway construction made coming and leaving the hotel virtually impossible with long complicated detours AND construction has been ongoing for more than a year. No restaurants nearby; NONE!
1 out of 5
by Larry from San Antonio

Worst Place Ever !!

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Leaving...
Cons: A staff that cares about the condition and customer service..
Location: Downtown Ft Worth is close. that's why I chose this location.
I've stayed at many places during my travels, but none like The Knights Inn. The staff was rude and did not want to supply the basics. The pool was filled in, the breakfast was a muffin & coffee the first day, then nothing the remaining (3) days. It was nasty inside the room and I had to change rooms twice as the WiFi didn't work in one, and the toilet was broke in the second. You had to ask twice for clean towels and breakfast coffee in the room. It appears they want to run it into the ground. I will always read the reviews before I book blindly again...
1 out of 5
by Coco from Dallas, TX, USA

Do not stay here.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
This hotel was the nastiest place I have ever stayed at. There were hairs and stains all over the room. Smelled like cigarette smoke and looked like a place where drug dealers and prostitutes might hang out. The pool water was black, there were large weeds and plant life growing from the pool and it most likely is a breeding ground for West Nile. DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad review

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: good price
Cons: bad smell
Location: location was good
smels bad, holes in walls, fixtures missing lights,