Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Tx

Stains on bedding

Posted May 27, 2015
Ask them to change comforter every day it was never chanded. Water in hallway from leaks in plumbing or over run toilets never could tell were it was coming from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Posted May 6, 2015
Needs a massive cleaning and renovation. Overall great for price and location. Not exactly a family hotel either but good for traveling or...reveling adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but wifi didn't work.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The motel was clean and the staff was nice. We were there two nights and the wifi never worked. The breakfast was VERY basic. No fruit. We went to the exercise room one night around 9:00 p.m. and when we turned on the light, there was a man sleeping in the corner! Very scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great staff, not bad for a motel room was clean and had security
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Staff not attentive!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The location, off of major roads, was nice.
Cons: Staff professionalism and room cleanliness.
We went to the front desk when we arrived. There were two ladies behind the desk (both dressed very unprofessionally; one lady's shirt was extremely low cut and the back was completely sheer) and neither of them acknowledged we were there. One lady finally looked up and said "single or double?" I told her we already made reservations online to which she replied it would be a few minutes before they could look it up because she already logged off her computer. Once we got to our non smoking room, we noticed there were cigarette burns and ink stains in the comforter. The cigarette burns went all the way through the comforter so it was full of holes. My husband went to the front desk to ask for the comforter to be changed and they gave us another room instead. The second room smelled very strongly of chlorine, the heater was turned on (it was about 90F outside) and the carpet hadn't been vacuumed. There was also black hair in the shower. The room didn't have a microwave which was a little strange but we used the one in the breakfast room. Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again or recommend it to a friend. The staff was extremely unprofessional and the room wasn't good either. Overall just a bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The price. Saved me a few bucks in our weekend trip to Ft. Worth with wife and kids.
Cons: Hire Security personnel or agency for night-time at least (preventative measures) and react to non-working fridges for guests with a sense of urgency.
Location: Two other hotels are in the immediately next to this hotel
The nightly stay was cheaper than other recognized brands, and usually that means you give up a little on the comfort or commodities. The fitness room is unappealing to say the least but I didn't stay there to workout. The pool is small but does the job and looked clean. When you stay in a hotel that costs less than $100 per night, you should expect to see people staying there that are, how can I put it, a little lower in the classy/well-mannered scale. Our small refrigerator didn't work and I reported it to the front desk clerk but over our two night stay nothing was done about it. They are so small that they can be changed out quickly. We mostly dealt with the same young lady at the front desk and she was nice and helpful with directions. I didn't see any Security personnel at night but we never leave anything of value in our car anyways. The continental breakfast was satisfactory but the dining area is small and gets cramped with just 12 to 15 people in there. Overall I give the hotel a 3 out of 5 rating and that is because if the young lady we death with at the counter. If she would have been less helpful or rude then the rating would have dropped to a 2 or less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good value for your money.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Fairly spacious room, nice selection of cable channels.
Cons: Interior remodeling. Not expecting miracles at
Location: Fairly desolate urban area. Could hit up a gas station or Sonic down the street, but nothing is immediately close. Not their fault.
Overall, my experience here was a pretty average one. The room was fairly clean, interior hallways/corridors could use some updating,however, for a night or two this is a slightly above average choice. Can do much worse. Front desk was helpful. Surrounding area seems a bit sketchy, but can't blame the hotel for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This hotel has no elevator. We were on the second floor, no rooms available on the first, with a baby, a week's worth of luggage and my mom has knee trouble. It was a nightmare. We were there for a convention and we needed someplace close to downtown so we were stuck there the last three days of our trip. Never again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Vidor, TX

The Staff was awesome.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff
I was in Ft Worth for my induction into the Master Martial Arts Hall of Fame. Staff treated me great, even taking the time to take pictures of me & my wife in are formal clothes for a keepsake. John Morris
1 out of 5
by amy from oklahoma city

Pool closed

Posted Jun 8, 2014
They should advertise on their website that the pool is closed.