Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A nice place to stay. It's close to the hospital, restaurants along Magnolia Street, and proximity to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marblehead OH

Very fun B and B close to the hospital area.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Fun interesting older home with rotating excellent artwork. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed. Gracious hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Bread & Breakfast Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the comfortable atmosphere.
The experience was excellent with the exception that my HP laptop computer would not engage with their WIFI. Since then at the Excalibur Hotel / Casino my HP laptop computer has engaged with their WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, great location and welcoming staff

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The owner and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The accommodations and atmosphere were very warm, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a nice presentation. I am looking forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We loved staying at this B&B. It is very comfortable. Staying there makes a pleasant memory. The food is outstanding! Cindy really does a fabulous job. The beds are amazing. I rest really well when I am there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellingen, NSW, Australia

Aussie Mother daughter 2 days in Fort Worth

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Great, healthy, unique food options. Cindy took the time to even show my daughter the 3 little eggs that her Canary had just laid in the nest!
Cons: Nothing- it is perfect!
Location: Central location. We had a rental car and there is safe parking on site.
Wanted an authentic, fun, place to stay to give us a taste of the South instead of another boring chain motel experience. The most comfortable bed ever! Travelling with my 10 year old daughter and the room was roomy and comfortable for us. The generous breakfast allowed us to skip lunch so we saved on food costs too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We had a great visit and wish we were able to stay longer. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Very comfortable and enjoyable!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our 2 night stay! Extremely clean, very comfortable, and relaxing. Staff was excellent...very helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed the breakfast!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Well located and great atmosphere.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable setting.
Cons: Not a thing. The construction traffic on the local interstate makes circulation difficult, but that is Ft. Worth for you.
Location: Downtown Mainstreet Arts Festival, Botanic Gardens, several restaurants
The Texas White House is our new favorite place to stay in Ft. Worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

waaay beter than a hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything
Location: located in the medical district, very clean, safe streets for walking. 30 something good restaurants within walking/short ride distance
felt at home from the time I arrived. very non-hotel experience, fresh REAL breakfast cooked every morning, snacks, beverages and coffee upstairs and down at all times (even had a nice Chilean wine and snacks outside my room on arrival, even though I got in very late after the innkeeper was asleep). beautiful and unique decor, lots of original art on the walls. they arranged a driver for me for the duration of my stay (thus helping me avoid the absolutely dismal cab service in DFW area)