Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Quiet retreat in the city

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My wife and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary here and we had a winder full time! The staff specially prepared the room for us complete with flower petals and Skittles! The tub and sauna on suite were excellent and breakfast was tasty and filling. Excellent spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome B & B in Fort Worth

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and hotel were all excellent!
Location: In walking distance to restaurants and breweries - but also an easy drive to downtown Fort Worth, the historic section or 7th street
Great location - in walking distance to restaurants and breweries - place was clean and well decorated - breakfast was great too! Would highly recommend and can't wait to return
5 out of 5
by Riley

Cutest Little Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here! Will return back next time we are in Fort Worth!!
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith

Adorable, cozy retreat in the middle of Cow-town

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Cindy and Mindy both were very accommodating in regards to menu/dietary restrictions. All service was provided with a smile and never was I made to feel that I was inconveniencing them. They are top-notch!
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impersonal B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second tine staying here. The first time was not that great and this trip was very consistent with the first stay. We were in a nice room in the carriage house. We never met anyone on the property. They provided an access code via text that was nice and convenient. But that meant we never had access to the main house. They have a standard time for breakfast at 9:00 but we had to leave by 8:30. I would have hoped they would have offered a muffin or something as they knew we were leaving early but when I sent them an e-mail prior to our arrival that we were leaving early and they never replied. The room was nice and if you are willing to work with their schedule it might be worth a stay but I would not know. Part of what I enjoy about a B&B is meeting the people who run it. If this was a hotel that was impersonal it would have been fine as the room was nice. If you are looking for a hotel room this is worth a stay if you want a personal experience look elsewhere. My wife and I go to Fort Worth 10 times per year and were hoping to find a place that would make us feel like we were welcome. This is not that place but I would stay here for business if I was willing to go out for breakfast to meet my timing. If you want a B&B in Fort Worth we have stayed at Rosen House and they make you feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casual Elegance in South Cowtown

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
A casual, laid back historical bed and breakfast in a surprising area convenient to downtown, major hospitals, and an up-and-coming nightlife in south Fort Worth. Part of the historical Fairmount neighborhood, the Texas White House is a peaceful and relaxing retreat, whether you are there for business downtown, a romantic weekend, or visiting patients at the nearby hospitals. A multitude of restaurants and bars are also just a couple of blocks away on Magnolia Street. Staff is friendly, the included breakfast is delicious, and the entire place feels more like you are staying at a family member's house than a hotel. I stayed in the Cowtown West room with an enormous Jacuzzi and lots of quiet privacy. Some issues with wifi, but I understand they are working on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue we really had was there was no hot water.