Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anna, Tx

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great hotel! Hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas

there for a business meeting

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: excellent facilities
Cons: Construction noise ---
Location: downtown Fort Worth ---charming and yet convenient and in the "middle of town"
Was here for a Board meeting and larger group meeting. Had breakfast in the restaurant --- wonderful buffet! Great service for the Board -- great facilities with tech that worked! Buffet meal in the evening with great Texas cuisine... Walked around the hotel --- nice shopping and quaint surroundings so able to "get away" and still get business done... overall great experience...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FTW

Just ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Decided to stay in a hotel when my AC at my house had been out for several days. When my boyfriend got to our top the AC didn't work... Called the front desk and got it fixed. Hotel had a great location downtown in the middle of everything. But the hotel is not near as nice as it should be for paying what we did. The shower was tiny and the beds were not comfortable. I will be choosing a different hotel next time. Not quite up to Marriot standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced and truly hope that the future will bring us a second opportunity to gain your goodwill and confidence in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was diappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2016
y husband and I live locally in the DFW area but decided we would like a night away in Ft Worth for our 25th Anniversary. We have never stayed at the Worthington but have always heard it is the nicest hotel in Ft Worth. We were very disappointed with our stay!!! We arrived and checked in then went to dinner. We had some left overs from dinner so we thought we would bring them back to the room and place in our refrigerator. We arrived back and looked and there was no refrigerator. We were very disappointed and found it odd. We thought since the hotel is under construction that maybe they had taken them out. BTW it would be nice to let partrons know you are under construction before they book a room. We were a little upset that we had to throw away the leftovers. Saturday morning at 8:20 AM we received a knock on our door and it was maintenance wanting to come in with a refrigerator for the room. We were not up or dressed but agreed to allow the maintenance person to drop off the refrigerator. We told them that we needed one last night and they kind of laughed. Then at 10:00 AM as we were getting dressed for breakfast, there was a knock at our door again. It was housekeeping to clean our room. We told them that we were just staying the one night and would be checking out at noon. The lady looked at us kind of funny and so we repeated ourselves several time and said 12:00. She evidently did not speak English but understood 12:00. I have never stayed at the W
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was disappointing for us to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do our best to provide our guests with exceptional stays and apologize that in your case, we fell short of our standards and your expectations. Please be assured that this area of concern has been shared with our team so that we may take the necessary steps to ensure any future problems are eliminated. Thank you acknowledging the friendly and courteous service from our staff. It is my hope you give us a second opportunity next time your travels bring you to Fort Worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel in the middle of Forth Worth

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The location is great - you can walk everywhere from here, it is very central, and just one block down from the Sundance Plaza.
Cons: offer free internet; don't charge for water bottles that weren't even touched!
Location: Forth Dallas Sundance Plaza; historic Fort Worth; Fort Worth Water Gardens; Historic Stockyards
This hotel is located right in the center of Fort Worth and offers thus easy access to all the interesting spots - most of them can be reached on foot. This is the best thing about this hotel, which is a fancy place (fancy lobby with art and a waterfall; lounge with live music in the evening also available). The hotel was clean, the rooms large and comfy. However, for a hotel of this price, I expect some more: The internet was not free and was charged at a ridiculous rate per day (even cheap motels have in the meantime free internet). It was neither free in the lobby, nor in the rooms. We were also charged for bottled water (also at a ridiculous price) which as available in the room, but which wasn't even touched by us. When we complained, it was taken off our bill, but I would like to know how it even made it onto our bill after only one night, and room service wasn't in the room yet. The check-in personnel could have been nicer - we were ignored several times when waiting for them, and other costumers who clearly came later were served before us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location!

Posted May 17, 2016
From valet to check-in to stewards to room service, everyone here went above and beyond. We had a specific need that we did not want to have to get out and go to the store for and one of the star bell hops opened the gift shop for us after hours. Room service was reasonable and delicious. Beds were amazing. Views were awesome. The location was spot on for all downtown adventures. You can't go wrong with this one. Just remember full service hotel means nothing is free but the service is top notch and you should tip for it. Don't expect fridges, microwaves or continental breakfast. But, do expect to be treated special. The walls were a bit thin and we could hear our neighbors conversations pretty clearly through the bathroom vents. Street noises traveled up to the 5th floor but nothing too disturbing. Slumber came easily and was uninterrupted. You will be steps away from everything fun. Overall great choice in the pricey range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WV

Great Conference Venue.

Posted May 12, 2016
Location: The location itself provides walking distance shopping, dining, and local historic notes of interest.
This hotel is the perfect posing point for business conferences - the facility is large and well-maintained with plenty of amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud. Had to listen to sex next door for an hour

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Security
Loud neighbor. Got a local call girl text on my phone as soon as I checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: For the price, I would expect free breakfast.
Location: In easy walking distance of Bass Performance Hall and Sundown Square
Good hotel in walking distance of downtown activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Very friendly staff don't stay near elevators

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Soundproofing of rooms near elevators
Location: On Sundance square/shopping /restaurants/sightseeing
We stayed here for a weekend getaway. Upon arrival into our room we noticed our room was very warm. After reporting AC not working we were told that they were unable to fix air problem and offered to move us to a different room. The manager even comped us two breakfast buffets for the next two days. This was a nice touch and appreciated. Unfortunately our new room was next to the elevators. Between the noisy guests exiting and mechanical operation of the elevators it was a challenge to sllep through the night. If I had to give a rating to the staff it would be 5 stars. Everyone in hotel and restaurant went out of their way to take care of us.