Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Great Stay - Downtown Fort Worth

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Right in downtown Fort Worth. Spacious, clean room. Excellent appointments.
Cons: They were working on 2 elevators, which kind of slowed the trips up and down.
Location: Sundance Square and the rest of the downtown attractions are right outside the door.
Spent the night at the Worthington because they hosted our company holiday party. Great stay. Very comfortable and clean. Very relaxing to hang out before the party - and after. Food service for the party was outstanding, especially the filet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great
Modern with little emenities left out. I didn't have a hook for my robe or towel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merkel, United States of America

Pricey for the product!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel stay was my first at this location. Normally I stay at another location in Ft Worth. This was for a special event and i looked forward to a change to see why this hotel is always 50+ $$ more a night than my other choices. I found the valet and bell staff overrun and under managed. The check in was orchestrated by an odd character who was seemed bothered to be there. He asked no questions, did not welcome me, did not recognise my wife standing near me and told me nothing of the location of things in the hotel. The Worthington is going through an extensive renovation but seemed less interested in telling me that - or informing me about the issues with moving about crowed elevators and other inconveniences...which you might think were my real issues here...but they were rather minor. No, welcoming me and my wife, and offering info into my stay like the location of places I need to know about... the pool, gym, room service etc. All these are things a welcome event at all other FW hotels offer in a grand style. I still do not know where anything was in this mammoth convention style hotel. In addition, the Bar staff were cute and unpleasant - A not so flattering combo. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Paula Keck, Hotel Management
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fort Worth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, Estados Unidos de América

Ranch Bash

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was great! Bed was really comfortable. Hotel was close th o everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in a recently renovated room that was beautiful and had very nice modern features. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It's near many eating and drinking establishments, as well as shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anna, Tx

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great hotel! Hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent services. Perfect location.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough about how great the team at The Worthington Renaissance hotel was. We were traveling with a newborn and were only in town for one night / two days. We wanted to make the most of the trip and the staff met and exceeded every one our our requests. The room was beautiful with a lot of space for a crib and excellent views. The location was perfect for exploring downtown Fort Worth from a central location. The team also allowed us to do a late checkout so we could make the most of our last day in the city. Best of all was the team's overall demeanor and helpful attitude. Thanks for making our stay an enjoyable one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location next to Sundance square