Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

there for a business meeting

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: excellent facilities
Cons: Construction noise ---
Location: downtown Fort Worth ---charming and yet convenient and in the "middle of town"
Was here for a Board meeting and larger group meeting. Had breakfast in the restaurant --- wonderful buffet! Great service for the Board -- great facilities with tech that worked! Buffet meal in the evening with great Texas cuisine... Walked around the hotel --- nice shopping and quaint surroundings so able to "get away" and still get business done... overall great experience...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FTW

Just ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Decided to stay in a hotel when my AC at my house had been out for several days. When my boyfriend got to our top the AC didn't work... Called the front desk and got it fixed. Hotel had a great location downtown in the middle of everything. But the hotel is not near as nice as it should be for paying what we did. The shower was tiny and the beds were not comfortable. I will be choosing a different hotel next time. Not quite up to Marriot standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced and truly hope that the future will bring us a second opportunity to gain your goodwill and confidence in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was diappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2016
y husband and I live locally in the DFW area but decided we would like a night away in Ft Worth for our 25th Anniversary. We have never stayed at the Worthington but have always heard it is the nicest hotel in Ft Worth. We were very disappointed with our stay!!! We arrived and checked in then went to dinner. We had some left overs from dinner so we thought we would bring them back to the room and place in our refrigerator. We arrived back and looked and there was no refrigerator. We were very disappointed and found it odd. We thought since the hotel is under construction that maybe they had taken them out. BTW it would be nice to let partrons know you are under construction before they book a room. We were a little upset that we had to throw away the leftovers. Saturday morning at 8:20 AM we received a knock on our door and it was maintenance wanting to come in with a refrigerator for the room. We were not up or dressed but agreed to allow the maintenance person to drop off the refrigerator. We told them that we needed one last night and they kind of laughed. Then at 10:00 AM as we were getting dressed for breakfast, there was a knock at our door again. It was housekeeping to clean our room. We told them that we were just staying the one night and would be checking out at noon. The lady looked at us kind of funny and so we repeated ourselves several time and said 12:00. She evidently did not speak English but understood 12:00. I have never stayed at the W
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was disappointing for us to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do our best to provide our guests with exceptional stays and apologize that in your case, we fell short of our standards and your expectations. Please be assured that this area of concern has been shared with our team so that we may take the necessary steps to ensure any future problems are eliminated. Thank you acknowledging the friendly and courteous service from our staff. It is my hope you give us a second opportunity next time your travels bring you to Fort Worth.
3 out of 5
by Ray from Ft bend

Hotel not upfront

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelt like mildew because of an A/C leak where the carpet got completely soaked. Last night was unbearable and I had to go stay at another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worthington

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful stay, staff went above and beyond with giving us a room that looked over the city and made us feel at home with great customer service.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan from Richardson, TX

Worthington for Memorial Day weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a Memorial Day weekend getaway. We love Sundance Square and the Worthington is right there. We will do it again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Anniversary

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was our 20th Wedding Anniversary and wanted something extra special. Married in Ireland in 1995.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience....will avoid Renaissance in future