Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Houston

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Large hotel in the middle of downtown, close walking to restaurants, nightlife and sundance square. Very roomy accommodations with great view of the city streets. Friendly staff, great 2 nite stay. The only negative was no free wifi?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel in the middle of Forth Worth

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The location is great - you can walk everywhere from here, it is very central, and just one block down from the Sundance Plaza.
Cons: offer free internet; don't charge for water bottles that weren't even touched!
Location: Forth Dallas Sundance Plaza; historic Fort Worth; Fort Worth Water Gardens; Historic Stockyards
This hotel is located right in the center of Fort Worth and offers thus easy access to all the interesting spots - most of them can be reached on foot. This is the best thing about this hotel, which is a fancy place (fancy lobby with art and a waterfall; lounge with live music in the evening also available). The hotel was clean, the rooms large and comfy. However, for a hotel of this price, I expect some more: The internet was not free and was charged at a ridiculous rate per day (even cheap motels have in the meantime free internet). It was neither free in the lobby, nor in the rooms. We were also charged for bottled water (also at a ridiculous price) which as available in the room, but which wasn't even touched by us. When we complained, it was taken off our bill, but I would like to know how it even made it onto our bill after only one night, and room service wasn't in the room yet. The check-in personnel could have been nicer - we were ignored several times when waiting for them, and other costumers who clearly came later were served before us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, room service was delicious, clean and spacious rooms in a great location within walking distance of Sundance Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the cost.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel but found the bed creaky and not that comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. Nice workout area.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Minneapolis

Overpriced

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay again. $20 to self park 2 blocks away. $13 for wifi No continental breakfast, not even coffee. Some TV Channels wouldn't come in (ESPN). Not enough water pressure for a hot shower in the morning. For $300/night I expected more.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Dallas, TX

Way below what a "Luxury" Hotel should be.....

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice, clean, and a great location very close to Sundance Square. While the hotel was fine the room experience was one of the worst stays I have ever had in a hotel. The room itself was terribly noise from the afternoon when we checked in until late in the night; you could literally hear every cart and door slam in the hallway. The most difficult part was the noise from the floor above it sounded as if someone was moving carts or doing laundry (even at 3am the was constant noise from above). We had to call the desk twice in the night to complain about this and while they assured us security would look into it there was no result. This was all bad but only got worse. At 730AM I a woke to AC unit replacements five feet from my window, crane and all. I tell you there is truly nothing better than waking up to impact drills and cranes on your weekend getaway. This continued to get worse when we called the front desk again (should I really have to call down there three times in a one night stay). They offered to pay from our parking and a free coffee for our troubles. I am sorry that is absolutely not acceptable after this experience and when we told them we were not satisfied with this they said that's the best they could offer. The most important thing a hotel of this caliber can provide is excellent services and that was certainly not my experience.
4 out of 5
by jeffrey from Grew up in Fort Worth

Birthday getaway.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy my stay here.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location!

Posted May 17, 2016
From valet to check-in to stewards to room service, everyone here went above and beyond. We had a specific need that we did not want to have to get out and go to the store for and one of the star bell hops opened the gift shop for us after hours. Room service was reasonable and delicious. Beds were amazing. Views were awesome. The location was spot on for all downtown adventures. You can't go wrong with this one. Just remember full service hotel means nothing is free but the service is top notch and you should tip for it. Don't expect fridges, microwaves or continental breakfast. But, do expect to be treated special. The walls were a bit thin and we could hear our neighbors conversations pretty clearly through the bathroom vents. Street noises traveled up to the 5th floor but nothing too disturbing. Slumber came easily and was uninterrupted. You will be steps away from everything fun. Overall great choice in the pricey range.
4 out of 5
by S Theresa from Fort Worth

Pricey for basics

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel except no fridge or microwave. For $300 a night you should expect a little more to your room. However, the staff was exceptional everywhere.