Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Little awkward to get to but worth it. Quiet and efficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vicenza

hotel a fort worth

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: la colazione e il personale
Cons: il collegamento da e per l'aereoporto
hotel molto bello abbastanza in centro a fort Worth e con lo shuttle per la zona più bella
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel! Please accept our apologies that there was an issue with shuttle to the airport. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Worth Texas

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Often hotel nice and clean for the staff was awesome in walking distance to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so pleased your enjoyed our awesome staff and hope to see you back very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and helpful
Location: Near stock yards which is a hoot.
Great stay, was there on business but due to the shuttle I didn't have to use my car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel in downtown Fort Worth

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Comfortable, clean and quiet room, right next to downtown. Walkable and close to sites. Only thing that didn't work in my room was wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Allie Giraldo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Happy to hear that your room was quiet and comfortable, and you were able to enjoy the city. I am sorry to hear about the WIFI not working in your room. I understand how frustrating this is and how important it is that it works. Should your travels bring you back to Fort Worth, I hope you will give us another try! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast
Cons: Bedding
Hotel was switched due to over booking I was told(attending national conference). Although a shuttle was provided, i was isolated from my colleagues and had to forfeit after hours networking. The mattress was covered with a plastic cover. This made the bed very hot and noisy whenever you changed position. The location was not convenient, limited choices for dinner without a rented car ( transportation). The number of guest I was told would be moved to this location, did not happen. I was the only individual.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Allie Giraldo, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that your reservation was not honored and the hotel you stayed at was not to your satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you to back to Fort Worth. Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Beer

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Comes with complementary beer in the afternoon. Friendly service and within walking distance to downtown, but they have a shuttle that runs till 2000.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Allie Giraldo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary Social during your stay in March! Unfortunately, we are no longer serving complimentary beer in the evening, but we do have some great bars in the area that have a great selection of beers! Hope to see you soon! Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Texas buying show

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Nice place, hard to find but once you are there it is in a nice place by a residential area. Easy walk to downtown and very safe. Nice place, would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Allie Giraldo, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for staying with us and for your review! Yes, we are a little tricky to find, I like to tell people we are the best kept secret of Fort Worth! Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Super friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Room size and breakfast
Cons: Only ice machine was on 1st floor. Get ice machines on every floor.
Location: We used this hotel as a stop over so I really didn't explore the surroundings. I have no rating here.
Our room was very comfortable, clean, and good sized. The breakfast was delicious and staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only thing that lowered my score for them was a noise issue but it wasn't bad enough to keep me awake. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Allie Giraldo, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for stating with us and for leaving a review. Happy to hear you had a comfortable stay, other than the noise. We look forward to having you again should your travels bring you back to Fort Worth! Sincerely, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Great place, great price.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
This place exceeded my expectations. Very nice and very clean. The staff was great, especially Rosie who went above and beyond for my husband and I at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Allie Giraldo, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you do much for your wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that Rosa, our Breakfast Host, took good care of you while you were here. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth