Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pick a hotel near where I needed to be.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean
Cons: Better towels and a decent breakfast
Location: N/A
Hotel was good for the price except the breakfast was only a choice of two cold cereals and white toast. The packets of jelly were so old that they had turned to liquid. And the towels were very then and felt like sandpaper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands Tx

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We were disappointed in our stay the clerk was not friendly. We experienced many bugs including cockroaches, and the continental breakfast was a lot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review particularly with your concerns. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies. During your stay we did not receive complaints/concerns about your stay which you have commented here. Please accept our apologies. Sincerely, Travelodge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, United States of America

Not What We Expected

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location and price
Cons: More comfortable bedding, cleaner bathrooms.
Location: There is a great English Pub next door with authentic British food and drinks.
Hotel wasn't as expected. It was relatively clean, but bathroom had stains on the floor that looked like blood? Pillows were not much comfort and the bedspread/sheets didn't provide much warmth. Sound from the nearby freeway was a constant rumble and the next door room created "earthquake" shacking on the wall everything they moved around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Travelodge Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize for any inconvenienced you may have face during your stay. Hotel location is listed on all booking website. However, next door guest issue would of been solved by contacting front desk agent. Thank you and hope to serve you again in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Old hotel needs an upgrade or a tear it down

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Meets minimum means only basic requirements It had a bed. It had a shower. The maid was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

No smoke detector & many flies

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Not too expensive - but I got what I paid for.
The smoke detector was beeping as I entered my HOT room. I went down to see the Manager who told me it was too late to awaken the maintenance man. He suggested I unplug it (is that legal???) and he would send someone to fix it tomorrow. Two days later when I checked out, it was still missing. I felt so safe... Lastly, this is the first room I have ever stayed in (anywhere) that had flies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room and ammenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I suppose when you get a "deal" on a room, it doesn't include a coffee pot, an old office chair on wheels as the only seating in the room, limited channels on the television, VERY scratchy bath towels, an unacceptable critter that crawled through the door frame and just walking across the carpet in bare feet left the soles of my feet black! I love a deal,but I think I'll be a little more wary of deals next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review particularly with your concerns. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies. Sincerely, Travelodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfw

Standard room, no issues

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros- inexpensive, has smoking rooms, relatively clean, no bugs or weird/scary issues, nice staff (left my phone charger there and they held it for me). We've been happy enough to go back to this place several times. Cons- TV channel selection sucks. continental breakfast is lacking, just frosted flakes, oatmeal packets, bananas and bread for toast. Coffee and juice. Well when I type it out it doesn't sound bad for the price. I think there was supposed to be a coffee maker in my room last time and there wasn't. Vending machine has nothing diet. Overall, it's a good lil $50/night hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good value, no problems

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Privacy, the room had more amenities than expected (microwave and minifridge, and the bed was quite big). Very spacious bathroom, nice staff.
Cons: Some of the outlets were very loose making it impossible to charge our electronics.
Location: There's a few restaurants on the same street. If you're driving, it's not a problem to get elsewhere, but we had to taxi or walk.
I booked here to be between Fort Worth, my girlfriend's place and the airport, and because the rate was low. I stayed 3 nights. The original plan was to rent a car but that fell through because of delays getting to Fort Worth (rental place was closed when I got there and we decided taxis would be easier). The location is out of the way, near to a highway and has a few restaurants nearby (walking distance). If you're going to be driving, there's plenty of places to go within 20 minutes. For the price I paid I wasn't looking for anything fancy, I just needed a place to stay while visiting, and I got what I wanted. Check-in was easy and the reception was nice and welcoming. My room had a minifridge and microwave, which I didn't expect based on their website's description of rooms. The bed was bigger than expected (at least a queen while the website said double) and quite comfortable. Not enough pillows for my liking (there were 3). The bathroom is super spacious. Overall a pleasant stay with no problems, so I'm happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yukon, ok

Nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Hotel was spacious and close to an interstate and a shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review particularly with your kind feedback on our hotel overall service. Look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Justin, Tx

Decent hotel. Room seemed old.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
It was a decent hotel. Room was boring looking. Staff was short while speaking with me through glass window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review. We close our main lobby at 2am. Therefore you were served at night window. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager