Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

ROACHY

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Good wifi
Cons: Frequent pest control is needed. More attention to detail is needed by the housekeeping staff.
Location: Very close to a shopping mall and several restaurants. Very convenient
the location is convenient and there's lots of parking. The room is spacious, carpet very clean, and in general the room was reasonably clean. The wifi was good. Meh. There weren't enough towels in the room. For 2 adults we got one face towel and one bath towel. When I went to the office and asked for more, the front desk guy seemed annoyed and in disbelief. Late at night I saw critters (roaches) in the bathroom coming from behind the mirror. While I checked out the next morning, I talked to a different attendant and the young lady wasn't at all surprised. It was obvious the management had told their employees to use the ole " renovation" excuse. Even if it were free, I would not stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 27, 2015
If you are looking for a place to sleep its perfectly fine. But other than that I wouldn't stay here again. For the price it's exactly what to expect. There were multiple maintenance issues in the room and cereal and toast offered for breakfast doesn't really count as a hotel having breakfast. But like I said if you are only sleeping here it's fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I will back to this motel again ..............,,,,,,,,,,........,,,,,,,,,,,.........,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge by Wyndham in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review particularly with your kind feedback on our hotel overall service. Look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Want come back

Posted Jul 14, 2015
It was dirty, I got towels for three people when there was four registered. I was told I needed to bring towels back to the desk if I wanted more, because they monitor their towels. Bottom line u still did not have enough to service the four quest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge by Wyndham in North Richland Hills, TX. We are really sorry for any inconvenience you may have faced during your stay. Look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawton, OK

It was at the top end of ok for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: To much to mention
Currently being renovated. Old TVs which I was told will be changed out, linen comforter had a hole in it. Room stated non smoking but had a strange almost smoke like covered up smell, luckily I had febreeze with me and that made all the difference. AC worked, nice bathroom, pool was open, and free breakfast if you like that stuff. Dog fee was 10 dollars a day per pet, not to shabby. In the middle of much to do in the midcities area, and mainly just a place to lay your head. Hopefully the renovations make it a 4/5 but that is about all it will accomplish in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n. richland hills tx

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and the worst thing was the smell of paint. We walked in and the smell hit us. The lady that helped us was very nice but I didn't like that I couldn't get an extra pillow bc it was too late. The beds were firm which we did like. It wasn't a bad stay just the smell and the shower pressure was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge by Wyndham in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review particularly with your kind feedback on our hotel overall service. Due to new renovation at the hotel, you smell fresh paint but we are using paint smell control cleaning products so will go away soon. Please know all the appropriate staff received your feedback. Look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Worth the cost

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Was in the midst of refurbishing, improvements so it'll be better soon-new paint, too. Breakfast was minimal and completely cleaned up by 9 am, even on weekend. Very pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge by Wyndham in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review particularly with your kind feedback on our hotel overall service. Please know all the appropriate staff received your feedback. We are following brand standards for breakfast time, but we consider your feedback positively. Look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bad hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Don't waste your money.

Posted May 29, 2015
We came in and guy at the front desk gave us a room that wasn't ready even though it was after check in time. Construction was going on. Our room had stains on the box spring, floor, toilet and bathtub. Shower curtain had mold. Our friends in the other room had awful stuff left in their waste basket. The pictures look like a great place but it was completely rundown. They really need to update their photos. Not worth what we paid for it. Especially since they only had full sized beds and not queens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernadina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels