Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room and ammenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I suppose when you get a "deal" on a room, it doesn't include a coffee pot, an old office chair on wheels as the only seating in the room, limited channels on the television, VERY scratchy bath towels, an unacceptable critter that crawled through the door frame and just walking across the carpet in bare feet left the soles of my feet black! I love a deal,but I think I'll be a little more wary of deals next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfw

Standard room, no issues

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros- inexpensive, has smoking rooms, relatively clean, no bugs or weird/scary issues, nice staff (left my phone charger there and they held it for me). We've been happy enough to go back to this place several times. Cons- TV channel selection sucks. continental breakfast is lacking, just frosted flakes, oatmeal packets, bananas and bread for toast. Coffee and juice. Well when I type it out it doesn't sound bad for the price. I think there was supposed to be a coffee maker in my room last time and there wasn't. Vending machine has nothing diet. Overall, it's a good lil $50/night hotel.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay for the price friendly front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good value, no problems

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Privacy, the room had more amenities than expected (microwave and minifridge, and the bed was quite big). Very spacious bathroom, nice staff.
Cons: Some of the outlets were very loose making it impossible to charge our electronics.
Location: There's a few restaurants on the same street. If you're driving, it's not a problem to get elsewhere, but we had to taxi or walk.
I booked here to be between Fort Worth, my girlfriend's place and the airport, and because the rate was low. I stayed 3 nights. The original plan was to rent a car but that fell through because of delays getting to Fort Worth (rental place was closed when I got there and we decided taxis would be easier). The location is out of the way, near to a highway and has a few restaurants nearby (walking distance). If you're going to be driving, there's plenty of places to go within 20 minutes. For the price I paid I wasn't looking for anything fancy, I just needed a place to stay while visiting, and I got what I wanted. Check-in was easy and the reception was nice and welcoming. My room had a minifridge and microwave, which I didn't expect based on their website's description of rooms. The bed was bigger than expected (at least a queen while the website said double) and quite comfortable. Not enough pillows for my liking (there were 3). The bathroom is super spacious. Overall a pleasant stay with no problems, so I'm happy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yukon, ok

Nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Hotel was spacious and close to an interstate and a shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review particularly with your kind feedback on our hotel overall service. Look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Justin, Tx

Decent hotel. Room seemed old.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
It was a decent hotel. Room was boring looking. Staff was short while speaking with me through glass window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review. We close our main lobby at 2am. Therefore you were served at night window. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It was a good room for the price. The room was clean and the area safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills, TX. We greatly appreciate your time in posting the review particularly with your kind feedback on our hotel overall service. Look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels