Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: nothing. Check in one day late plane broke down in OKC not satisfied Ck out 3 days early Golden Tulip owes refund for days not use
Cons: put new sheets on bed at least 300 thread count new towels be start
Location: good
Noise band play till 4 in morning. Move to another room trucks were loading and unloading Midnite till morning
4 out of 5
by Stewart from Bristol

Excellent vfm

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff hugely helpful
4 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rupert

Golden Tulip late Plaza

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Business Trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
In general the installation is old. Service is average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Fortaleza

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The building looked as if it was unfinished. No obvious issues other than an earie place. Service was terribly slow, in the restaurant it took one hour to have our order brought when there were no other patrons around! The hotel is situated in front of a slum, which obviously is not the ideal setting for safe walk around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fortaleza trip

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Certainly and definitely a 4 stars. Located next to a slum, it looked like an unfinished business. Rooms were spacious but no place to store clothes, and small shower. Staff friendly, but service was very slow. Dinner order in the restaurant took almost one hour to be ready, and yet we were the only patrons at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan Biz Travler

Business trip Fortaleza

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice but the rooms were a little dated. The hotel restaurant food was average at best. Breakfast included was the same everyday but ok. The fish smell from the fish market was a non issue. Not noticeable at least from the 9th floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible service

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
No internet, lousy service ! RUN !!!
3 out of 5
by Scott from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nice but am sure there's better

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Room size
Cons: The smell from fish markets
Location: Great view down the beach, but too far away from the action
This hotel was OK, nothing more. It's starting to show its age and the location isn't the best, but the room was big, with a great view and friendly staff. We had a kitchen, which weirdly didn't contain anything but two glasses! No plates, utensils wine glasses - anything - which defeated the purpose of the kitchen. Staff were friendly, although we had to chase things up like soap, towels and shampoo a few times. The night manager suggested the bell boy drive us to a money machine about 10pm, a nice gesture, but reminds you about certain areas of the city. The smell from the fish markets next door wafted up to our 11th floor room several days over the four nights we were there. Overall - a fine stay but we wouldn't stayed further down Beira Mar if we had our time over again