Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Fortaleza is a nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were very professional and courteous.
Location: Located in Praia Iracema, which is where you want to be located in Fortaleza if you like the beach. Lots of restaurants nearby or short taxi ride.
Had some technical difficulties with my first and second room, but nobody can be blamed for these matters. What is important is that Ricardo at the front desk took care of me to ensure my other 6 nights would be as comfortable as possible (Obrigado Ricardo.) Breakfast was good, hotel was clean, location of hotel is right on the beach with plenty of restaurants nearby, plenty of police presence in the neighborhood. The hotel staff were the best part of the hotel. Everyone working as a concierge spoke English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good location on beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: We arrived after mid-night and the night staff waited for us at check-in. They have a 24 hour room service.
Cons: I speak Portuguese and we got very good service over the two-day stay. I am not sure whether English or other languages are spoken by staff.
Location: There is a beach, and a promenade where usually an artisan market takes place from 5 PM onward, but Monday evening it was practically non existant
Good business hotel or stop-over before onward travel.
5 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice location on Iracema Beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: + breakfast with several options + spacious room + friendly staff + outdoor pool and deck
Cons: Shower could be replaced by a moden model.
Location: There's a Tourism Company (TC turism) outside of reception area: packages for diferent beaches around Fortaleza.
Close to Iracema beach (good for walking in the mornings/afternoons) and walking distance to several services (Meirelles beach and Tabosa street). The area is safe but for precaution prefer to take taxi/uber if really late at night...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel basic Amenities... nice location in front of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great location and nice hotel... hotel staff service was very dry...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

2 days for tourism and relaxing.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
A perfect location. Safe area, with views of the beach and ocean. The breakfast was abundant. Our room with king sized bed was spacious, comfortable, and clean. We'd prefer not to have the mattress cover with the plastic backing, but that is very common in hotels in Europe and Brazil. The staff was attentive, but not in our way. The room and floor we were on was very quiet. We will plan to stay here again. Walkable to the downtown Central Market and main cathedral, which has beautiful stained glass. (If you walk there, go up to the parallel street Av. Tabosa, and walk to the city center that way. Safer, and shops and restaurants on the way. For a reasonably priced meal, go to the Habib's chain restaurant which is several blocks away. Mediteranean themed food, plus pizza and burgers. Avoid the lettuce and tomatoes in this part of Brazil, unless you wash them yourself with a sanitizer solution. But Habib's Prato Primavera is good, and all the veggies are cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ni e incluso front of beach

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Good location, un front of beach, The room was very clean and spacious, brackfast just good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, just in front to the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms
Location: Just in front to the beach.Close to mercado Central y Feria
Well it located, rooms OK , a little old. Breakfast OK , good internet connection