Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter

Awesome stay!! disagree with past negative comment

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff, amazing location, wifi Complementary breakfast and reception security spot on. Obviously all taste is subjective. But for me plus price hit all the sweet spots
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, Florida

Hotel Iracema, Fortaleza CE

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I never been in a place (hotel) so small as this one. The bathroom, if we can call like that as one, it's so small, if I was a fat guy, was impossible to get in or even out, if I was able to do my necessities. The only name I can do to this place, will be Hostel (for students which they can't afford to pay hotel). At my case, terrible experience. Please don't book this hotel in Fortaleza they have a better choice for less money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, good value hotel short walk from beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast included, short walk to beach and centre of fortaleza. Also walking distance to Drago do Mar cultural centre and restaurants.
Good choice for a basic place to stay at a good value price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service - that's about it

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are uncomfortable, cramped, poorly designed. Amenities are very limited (although the breakfast was good). Don't even have phones in the rooms. That said, the personnel were very attentive, and if you're just looking for a bed to crash in for a night, this is quite a deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andres music from cucuta colombia

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Ac/tv/location $ good price the best area in fortaleza
1 out of 5
by A Friend from Dallas, Texas

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Absoluttly nothing. It is a horrible hotel!!!
Cons: A better and friendly attitude from the receptionist would help a little.
Location: It is located nearby Praia de Iracema, but one can't go in this beach because all the city dirty goes to that water.
Me and my family got in Fortaleza at night around 8pm, got at the hotel, there was a lady with a very very bad attitude. She gave us the rooms keys, by the way there's no elevator, if you have a lot or heavy luggage your in bad sheets. There's no windows in the rooms, our rooms smelled cigars, very strong smell, we didn't stay there. Please don't go tho this hotel, you will be very very sorry.
2 out of 5
by Doctor Wu from Las Vegas, Nevada

Worse hotel room ever that I have ever seen

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
I found this hotel because of its prime location which is close to the main beach walk in Fortaleza. The staff were quite friendly but do not speak much English at all. However the room I stayed in was very small, barely fit in two twin-beds put together as one bed and the room smells like toilet. It is a very, very old structure built with wood and concrete. I saw its rating was two and a half star that was why I chose to check it out and have had no idea it was a bad, bad choice. I am a frequent world traveler and have never since such a bad hotel could still stay in business and gets two and a half star. It should have ZERO-STAR period. I stuck there for two long and uncomfortable nights because it was all paid for on-line. My stay in Fortaleza was five-nights and very smart of myself just booked Hotel Iracema for two-nights. Soon I got out of there, my experience with other hotels were delightful. Don't get trapped by its advertisement! There were nights that this hotel would charge premium price more than some four-star hotels because of its location. Never book a hotel more than two- nights if you are not so sure how it is! Always looks good on the photos and videos only! Hotels.com, please strip the stars off this horrible hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and unconfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Is located very close to the beach.
Location: beach, hotels zone
Stayed for 3 nights and wasn't very pleasing. Staff is nice. Too small bathroom, it had the toilet next to the shower.
3 out of 5
by Edson

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Localização excelente. Café da manhã simples mas atende às expectativas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jb

+- tudo passou se bem

Posted Dec 11, 2016
A estadia passou se tudo bem funcionários simpáticos