Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good bet

Posted Sep 2, 2016
perfect location, a bit expensive but very nice pool. Wifi is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Gerência, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your evaluation. Best regards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cons

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We rented 3 rooms and when we arrived there were only 2 rooms available. Did told s that they disn't get the mail for the 3 th room from expedia. The next day they arranged a 3 th room. The breakfast was not as expected. Bread was old the first morning the bread had fungas on it. The fruit was green. So that was not a good experience. Overall the hotel is in good shape and is very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a nice location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Location: Avenida Beira Mar
Hotel is good and located in a nice location on Avenida Beira Mar but pricey to what offers. The hotel guests are to be least desired for, I think the hotel may have put out a promotional offer on this day. Hotel guests were the least enjoyable experience but I know there is nothing else the hotel can do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by General Management , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Thank you for the evaluation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Mareiro is a three star hotel and you should not expect a beautiful room. It is comfy, but super simple and rather old. The only reason I booked it is to save money on one day stay. If you are used to a luxury hotels, do not go to Mareiro. If you don't mind super simple, go for it. They have a very good breakfast there, the facility is very nice outside the rooms. The location is very good, right on the ocean front, walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for beach nightlife

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
While the room was a bit underwhelming, they added a lot of nice touches. The view, access, breakfast, pool, and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff were all highlights.
5 out of 5
by Oussama Khalil from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Located on Avenida Beira Mar, just a few feet away from the beach, this hotel is a treat. A walk on the beach while enjoying any of the multiple restaurants and cafes there makes it great fro a vacation. I stayed in it for 2 nights for the 2014 FIFA World Cup Quarter Final Match between Brazil and Colombia. Only one downside: the AC in my room didn't work - I brought the hotel's staff attention to it but no action has been taken unfortunately. The cool weather made me complain less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
A bit overpriced but overall a good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and clean room, with a large pool. But we thought we were splurging for a night to stay here and were disappointed in the small room. The location was great and pool were excellent though.