Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C Temperature
Nice area located, nice pool and ocean view area. A Perfect breakfast room with a lot of food with the ocean breeze
5 out of 5
by Elisha

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location is spot on! Right by the beach. View is great. Pool service is awesome with swim up bar. Makes for a great place to hang out after a day at the beach and the sun goes down. Sauna could have been warmer. Outdoor gym seemed nice. Room service was great. Good options for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if in town. Wifi is free but a little slow while streaming Netflix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good bet

Posted Sep 2, 2016
perfect location, a bit expensive but very nice pool. Wifi is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Gerência, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your evaluation. Best regards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cons

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We rented 3 rooms and when we arrived there were only 2 rooms available. Did told s that they disn't get the mail for the 3 th room from expedia. The next day they arranged a 3 th room. The breakfast was not as expected. Bread was old the first morning the bread had fungas on it. The fruit was green. So that was not a good experience. Overall the hotel is in good shape and is very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a nice location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Location: Avenida Beira Mar
Hotel is good and located in a nice location on Avenida Beira Mar but pricey to what offers. The hotel guests are to be least desired for, I think the hotel may have put out a promotional offer on this day. Hotel guests were the least enjoyable experience but I know there is nothing else the hotel can do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by General Management , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Thank you for the evaluation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Mareiro is a three star hotel and you should not expect a beautiful room. It is comfy, but super simple and rather old. The only reason I booked it is to save money on one day stay. If you are used to a luxury hotels, do not go to Mareiro. If you don't mind super simple, go for it. They have a very good breakfast there, the facility is very nice outside the rooms. The location is very good, right on the ocean front, walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for beach nightlife

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
While the room was a bit underwhelming, they added a lot of nice touches. The view, access, breakfast, pool, and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff were all highlights.
5 out of 5
by Oussama Khalil from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Located on Avenida Beira Mar, just a few feet away from the beach, this hotel is a treat. A walk on the beach while enjoying any of the multiple restaurants and cafes there makes it great fro a vacation. I stayed in it for 2 nights for the 2014 FIFA World Cup Quarter Final Match between Brazil and Colombia. Only one downside: the AC in my room didn't work - I brought the hotel's staff attention to it but no action has been taken unfortunately. The cool weather made me complain less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels