Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Good hospitality, good view from the room window. Friendly staff, loved the whole experience. Will come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Will keep coming back

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: And it’s in an amazing position, right close to the City, the Valley (for night life) and New Farm for the market and great food places.
I’ve stayed here 3 times now and it is my go to place for Brisbane. I always fly in late at night and they make the checkin arrangements so simple. The rooms have every5ing you need, always with everything you need in the bathroom so you can travel that much lighter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I have used this hotel multiple times, it's Close to city, easy access to places to eat and drink and close enough to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Very friendly staff convenient and comfortable loved that there was cafe and restaurants downstairs so didnt have to go far to eat
4 out of 5
by Heather

Handy location and good eating nearby.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very handy area and lovely selection of eating places.
1 out of 5
by Brunswick street

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Wotif
I had a very pleasant stay. The location is great, walking to the city is easy. Also, the train station and the ferries are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location but noisy.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location although expect noise from nearby bars etc.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms
The cleanliness of the room was disappointing. The fridge had contents belonging to previous guest. Floor mat had food crumbs on it and obviously had not been vacuumed. A piece of jewellery (a ring) was found in between our bed sheets. I am hoping this belonged to a staff member who had lost it changing the sheets rather than the alternative option of it belonging to the previous guest and the sheets had not been changed. I handed the ring to the front desk staff who were apologetic but assured me the sheets had been changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Great location. The hotel was close to a great Italian restaurant where we had a function.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to city for my needs.
Location: Lots of food place surrounding hotel. Access to parking is great.
Good place to stay within walking distance to CBD.