Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Location suited our needs...

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Early book in available which was nice after 12 hours of travel, hotel is feeling tired, no on site restaurant or bar, no discounted parking offered...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not as good as my first stay there.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Wotif
My bathroom bin hadn’t been emptied from previous guests & was full. Also there was a horrible smell like a plumbing smell when you walked in the room. I got the impression there had been a change of owners from my previous stay. No more breakfast available next door at pub. Good location. Comfy bed but hotel use to be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Hey Fiona, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. The Hotel is currently going through a lot of changes and hope to improve on our services and add new exciting features. We hope to have you stay with us in the future so we can make it up to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel. AC on the fritz

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Wotif
Nice boutique hotel, rooms are small but comfortable with plenty of features. Our air-conditioner didnt work properly and wouldn't cool the room and the safe wouldn't lock. Mentioned it to reception and unfortunately because the hotel was full thet were unable to move us to a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really small but excellent excellent value

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Wotif
Coffee machine. Robes. Great bed. Mini bar. Loads of towels. Safe. Free drinks at the roof top bar - so cheap!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Hey there, Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to have you stay with us again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Wotif
Last minute stay after flight cancelled. Excellent facilities, safe, great staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Wotif
Small but perfect for a quick overnight stay after an event
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Could be better.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
Disappointed on the cleanliness of the room and low pressure in bathroom amenities. Guests are advised of noise restrictions however all you can hear is the roof top music all night. Makes for an unpleasant sleep and experience.
3 out of 5
by Kurt

Smelly

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a musty, moldy smell that basicaly ruined the stay
5 out of 5
by Leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & bed!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, bed, mini bar was quirky, nice decor
We work in the wine industry and Limes hotel is in great proximity to some excellent bars and restaurants. The room was small but well equipped and has a king size bed. I would stay again.