Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Small but clean and cozy. Good location and has air conditioning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room OK

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Hot water system, and kitchen equipment replaced and maintained.
Location: Near entertainment precinct in Fortitude Valley, easy access to public transport.
Hot water inadequate, no instructions for in room safe. Kitchen equipment passed use by date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Filthy

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room it's self was ok, but the toilet was broken, the kettle didn't work, we had nowhere to eat let alone anything to eat with. Our drinking glasses were in the BATHROOM, but the worst was going into the bathroom and seeing BLOOD smeared on the walls, it was disgusting and if i had somewhere else to give I would have definitely left. Do not recommend at all
3 out of 5
by Kathleen Lay

Good location and simple

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny bathroom, no hangers for towels, uncomfortable bed and can hear guests walking along the corridor. Near to Fortitude Valley Station which makes it very convenient to get around and to get food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to function I was attending

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Wotif
A suitable stay over, a one nighter for me where I wanted a comfortable bed and decent shower
1 out of 5
by sharbaa from Snooze Inn, Fortitude Valley

could not access room!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
totally irate and disappointed as we arrived after hours and could not access the key to our room even after many phone calls to the after hours staff. our key was in the key safe but the code we were given did not work. we did not even enter the room . we paid for a room that we could not use. there was nobody on site to help!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear guest, The safe for the key has been working properly all the time. The guests checked in before you opened it without trouble and we opened the safe again after you left without drama. It is part of our after hour check-in procedures for over 5 years and never had any problems. Also we have not done anything about the safe after your reservation and it keeps working well. Regards SnoozeInn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable beds

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This is an okay hotel. Good price. A little distance from city center but close to China town. It needs some attention (our room needed to be painted). Great bed. Beware the room off the kitchen...noisy at all times of night. Small bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Excellent after hours services
Cons: Shower water was not hot
Location: Excellent
Great locale. Neat rooms and room service was a treat. Privacy. Excellent after hours services. Only fault - Shower water was not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
Room was small and basic but exactly what we wanted. Staff were friendly. Great place to stay, will definitely be staying here again next time we're staying in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g i nsw

Good to stay for a night

Posted May 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Only stayed a night didnt like the fact i had to pay for parking