Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ample parking, close to town and freeway.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent staff, complementary continental breakfast...simple, but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Halifax, United States of America

Great hotel near Avenue of the Giants

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: A fairly close drive to Avenue of the Giants.
Great night's stay here! Hotel was clean & bright, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub, which we had to ourselves for the evening. When we needed extra towels for the pool, a quick text was sent to the front desk and we had someone deliver them to our room in less than five minutes. Great service, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable and Courteous

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed with a team and the service was wonderful and the rooms very clean and comfortable. They made some nice accommodations like letting us have pizza at the pool together. Very nice staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Northern California Hospitality

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is by a river walk and a good restaurant. We walked over for a late meal and there was still a short wait. The food was good. Room fronted on highway, but traffic noise did not amount to any significant concern, primarily because traffic dropped off significantly during the night. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, bed comfort
Cons: No problem
Location: Convenient to Redwoods. Great location to explore Avenue of The Giants,Humboldt States Park and move up to Redwood National
The hotel had updated bathroom and very comfortable bed. We were able to get a good night's sleep and enjoy a complete breakfast which included eggs. The location was convenient and very quiet. For a stay convenient to the Beautiful Redwoods, this hotel is a great choice.