Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norcal

Great Spot!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness & location.
Cons: New shower head & valve.
Location: River walk along the Eel. Funky Monkey pizza rocks!
Nice room with fresh carpet & paint. My daughter said "it was like sleeping on a cloud". River walk is right outside your door. The local pizza joint had some of the best pizza & service I've ever had. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Brand new Hotel Super Surprised. Def Recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything is new and comfortable. Clean and safe. Also the Internet fast and the breakfast great. Also they monitor with cameras all the time SAFE!
Cons: Maybe the fridge was off, or maybe just check. But even the TV channels were great.
Location: The location, the town needs to have more lightning and signals in the streets but would def spend time and stay in the hotel again.
Had to get the hotel for parents who had been driving for many hours. They loved the hotel as everything looks brand new. Room, furniture, bed, bathroom everything was perfect. Great service, great price. Super clean . Very comfortable and quiet. Was not expecting that much for the price. Attention to detail was great. Would def recommend for others. Kudos for the great place and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking time to write a review! We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider changing. It is feedback from guests like you that have helped mold our hotel during our remodel to become a beloved motel of travelers through our area! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you here again soon! Warm regards, David Cisco Guest Relations Manager Super 8 Fortuna
5 out of 5
by Keith

Best Super 8 Stayed at...,,,

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to locate. Easy access just off highway. One of the nicest Super 8 we have stayed at. Super staff, great internet and good breakfast. Clean, quiet and affordable. Recommended..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. We take all guest feedback seriously, and do read each and every one - We are currently incorporating guest suggestions into our current remodel, so that it will become a motel that everyone wants to stay at! Warm regards, David Cisco Guest Relations Manager Super 8 Fortuna
4 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our motel. We appreciate all feedback from guests, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. We hope that you come to stay with us again soon, so that we may again prove that we are committed to clean rooms and friendly service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seasonal business trip

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk personnel outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our motel. We appreciate all feedback from guests, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. We hope that you come to stay with us again soon, so that we may again prove that we are committed to clean rooms and friendly service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home base for the Lost Coast

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was very close to food options and also a Starbucks.
Location: It is in a odd location. Not the easiest place to find. Kind of hidden.... but once you figure it out its no big deal.
We had a group of us on motorcycles coming out of San Francisco from a Calspeed Moto tour. We decided to stay in Fortuna and not in Eureka. It was a great choice. Food? Yes, there are very good choices in the area. Walking distance too. Unless its raining or very cold, just drive 5 minutes. There is also a Starbucks within 5 minutes. The room was clean and comfortable. Decently quiet too. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our motel. We appreciate all feedback from guests, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. We hope that you come to stay with us again soon, so that we may again prove that we are committed to clean rooms and friendly service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsboro, or

Fortuna super 8

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice staff, suggested to park my motorcycle in front by check in office for additional security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our motel. We appreciate all feedback from guests, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. We hope that you come to stay with us again soon, so that we may again prove that we are committed to clean rooms and friendly service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, clean and easy check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our motel. We appreciate all feedback from guests, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. We hope that you come to stay with us again soon, so that we may again prove that we are committed to clean rooms and friendly service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX area

Great location and value

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The roominess and cleanliness make staying here a pleasure. Value, better than most. I stay at hundreds of motel/ hotels on business each year. top 10
Cons: not much not to like.
Location: Fortuna is a fairly small place so good location is easily accomplished. Right off the 101. There are several restaurants near by within walking range
The rooms are very comfortable, clean , spacious and modern. Standard amenities are provided from good wi-fi to large mini-frige and micro, to quality toiletries and plush towels. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our motel. We appreciate all feedback from guests, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. We hope that you come to stay with us again soon, so that we may again prove that we are committed to clean rooms and friendly service!