Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellaire.Ohio

Horrible

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We had no heat in the room and not enough hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

efficient room & hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: replace light bulbs in display sign.
Location: Within 1 hour of Lake Erie's western basin.
Cheap stay on way to fishing trip on Lake Erie. Very pleasant management!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: No phone in room, no hand towels
Older Inn. Nice clean room. Very comfortable bed. Inexpensive, lots of pipe line workers staying here. Quite. When I booked the room it Said, "only 1 left at this price." It was mostly empty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Worse place ever

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I will never stay or recomend it, this place should be out of bussines, smells bad and is old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay place to sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was a little difficult to understand but seemed very kind.
The staff /owners were cordial and helpful. The room was adequate but the bed was not comfortable and there was a lot of street noise.
3 out of 5
by john from Plain City, Ohio

Good for one night

Posted Dec 7, 2013
I only needed to stay overnight and the room was alright. It was a little chilly but over all not bad. Staff was very friendly when I checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: It was very close to the activities that I had lined up.
Cons: Clean the rooms thoroughly.
Location: Fostoria is a small town. There were some convenience stores fairly near by, but a little out of walking distance.
TV reception was horrible. There was a nasty dirt covered film over by all of the light switches and doors which appeared to be where numerous people touched and no one ever bothered cleaning it off. The shower was disappointing. However, the sheets appeared to be fortunately clean. It was very inexpensive place to stay. I would not go back there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting. Room was not clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing. The only good part is when I left.
Cons: Everything. Rooms need to be completely remodeled. The dirty and grime has probably saturated itself though the carpet into the sub-floor and walls.
Location: I don't know it was dark and I was tried.
My wife and I were on a trip. We wanted a cheap hotel to sleep in before driving the rest of the way home, but that didn't happen. That's right we didn't stay the night. We didn't stay more than 15 minutes. I know this is a 2 star hotel, but the hotel room was disgusting. I kept my shoes on because stained ripped badly installed carpet was gross. The pillow had lipstick on it and smelled heavily like perfume, which is a strong indicator that the bedding was changed. The shower had dirty marks in it, plus the drain was all black. My wife and I packed our things up after one quick walk around the room. We were both extremely tired, but we choose to drive exhausted instead of staying in this room. I would not recommend this hotel. I will not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Country Club We want to be a member of

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Location: Very industrial, not much around from what we saw.
For just a place to sleep for less than 8 hours, it was ok and what you woukd expect for $45 dollars a night. If you can sleep on a lumpy mattress and through the noise of trains going by all night then you might be able to get some sleep. Luckily the room was cleaner than the check-in lobby. Overall it worked as a last minute, last resort but we won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by gloria from eastern ky

upset will not do again

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: a good cleaning replace staff repair do not advertise king size beds
was not 2 kings reg beds...was given two towels and 1 wash rag for two night stay.spiter webs .given half roll tissue paper in rest room .staff were very rude. had to remove top of commode to flush reported to staff not fixed no maid service the following day