Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Eric

Friendly staff and good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly front desk Johnathan. Spoke very good English. Room was nice. bathroom nice. Plenty of parking but, suggest contact with hotel on where exactly to park in advance. Nice location with places to eat and market across the street. Wife forgot her phone in room. Was recovered and mailed to us by staff. Big THANK YOU. I would stay here again. Close to St Milo and Mount St Micheal 30-45 min away. Wi-Fi was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

A tale of two halves!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient en route for our journey.
Cons: Staff assistance and lifts that are not so noisy.
Location: In the centre of Fougeres. Very little to do and 50% of restaurants closed on the evening we were there.
The bedroom was pleasant enough but the bathroom gave me the feeling it was a wet room adapted for a disabled person, it even had a rail adjacent to the toilet! We did not sleep well due to being located adjacent to the lift shaft that was very, very noisy. There was no offer to show us to our room or to help with our luggage.
4 out of 5
by james

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The service was friendly, the room was spacious with a view of the square across the street. Breakfast was good as well. Overall, a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a good location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our three nights and will stay again. Convenient for town centre, church and theatre. Staff amiable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Have stayed in this hotel several times.....

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: As above......
Cons: Not for the price!
Location: In the centre of Fougeres near to the Market (Thursday and Saturday) and the various retaurants and cafes.
Have stayed in this Hotel severl times and it has always been perfect. The staff are helpfull and speak good English which is certainly much better than my French. It is worth it for the shower in room 406!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: helpful and friendly staff, giving good advice on alternative restaurant availability close by was excellent
friendly and helpful staff and an excellent breakfast made for a memorable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Good hotel very central to town centre

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel several times and find it very good
4 out of 5
by David from London

Nice hotel, great customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, close to the shops, restaurants, bars and the castle. The room was bright, airy and clean (however the toilet hadnt been flushed (P) in the room toilet when we checked in). The receptionist, despite not speaking english and my poor level of French, was very helpful indeed and was most welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of town

Posted Sep 7, 2015
It was the annual town celebrations and carnival procession so a front room would have been the icing on the cake! The staff were great, especially the young lady who checked us in. She was full of information regarding the celebrations. Our room was very comfortable