Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
It was perfect for what we needed and allowed us to checkin when early as asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good value for the price. Just what I expected.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean and priced reasonably.
Cons: The key card system on the door locks was a little bothersome. I had to reinsert my card multiple times before it worked.
This hotel is in a smaller town between Detroit and Lansing. It was pretty much what I expected. Right off the freeway the hotel was easy to find and reasonably quiet. The check-in and check out was smooth and quick. The morning breakfast was adequate with coffee and a choice of bread and rolls along with some cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pool wasn't open, service was terrible. Staff was very rude! We will never return to this hotel!
2 out of 5
by Millie from St Louis

Disappointment

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Old & in need of update. The concrete floor was more comfortable to sleep on that the mattress. If I had more choices for the dog, I would have gone somewhere else. Their cereal sat on the breakfast counter the whole 24 hours we stayed there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Large room, clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Cebu

Arctic like winter storm yet warm cozy

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were welcomed by the hotel manager and felt well cared for. This was during a terrific winter storm and everything was plowed. Despite VERY cold temperatures (-13) the room stayed warm. Everything was clean and nice. Although not new, the facility seemed well maintained. Breakfast was cold cereal and individually packed pastries or bagels that could be warmed in the mircowave. Good stay. We would go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Husker fan from Maryland

Good enough for 2 nights

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Was far from perfect, but met our needs at a reasonable price. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Outside could use some fixing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Maybe the Only Motel in Fowlerville, MI?

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was just a convenient place to stay and that's all we wanted.
Cons: I don't think you're going to get much of a response from this management relative to improvements. I believe they're just milking the revenue.
Location: Fowlerville is 20 miles from East Lansing and Michigan State University--not much of anything but farms in between.
We chose this motel because it is about 20 miles from East Lansing and we wanted to stay somewhere overnight after a MSU football game that started at 8:00 PM and ended late. Our expectations were not high when we made the reservation--we just wanted somewhere to crash. The hotel is an old motel property with rooms that open directly to the outdoors on two floors. The outside of the property could have been cleaner; there were mud tracks all the way toward our room. The room itself was clean enough, let's just put it that way. I didn't have the feeling that we were putting our health in danger. Clearly, however, smoking was either allowed in the rooms or had simply accumulated over the years in the carpet or drapes, etc., because there was that odor. Bathrooms were clean as were the sheets and towels, minimal toiletries, etc. So this is a "bare minimum" place but fit our needs for a one-night crash and out the door the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, clean room!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here after a late State game, and it was great for what we needed. Our room was very clean. It wasn't the most up-to-date looking, but cleanliness is more important to me than looks and it was clean. There was also a mini fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. We just needed a place to sleep and freshen up in the morning before heading home. The lobby looked a little newer and was also clean and they had some cereals, donuts and fruit out in the morning. I would stay here again - the price was great. The only thing to be aware of is that it is actually a motel, not a hotel. You enter the rooms from outside, not within a hallway.