Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The bed
Location: Nothing nearby. 30 minutes to East Lansing
For the price that I paid for this hotel I surely expected more. The air/heat in the room didn't work. Tv control only worked sporadically. The bed, oh my, hard as a rock. The floor would have been more comfortable. Will not stay here again. Will sleep in my car if I have to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
It was perfect for what we needed and allowed us to checkin when early as asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good value for the price. Just what I expected.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean and priced reasonably.
Cons: The key card system on the door locks was a little bothersome. I had to reinsert my card multiple times before it worked.
This hotel is in a smaller town between Detroit and Lansing. It was pretty much what I expected. Right off the freeway the hotel was easy to find and reasonably quiet. The check-in and check out was smooth and quick. The morning breakfast was adequate with coffee and a choice of bread and rolls along with some cereal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pool wasn't open, service was terrible. Staff was very rude! We will never return to this hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Millie from St Louis

Disappointment

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Old & in need of update. The concrete floor was more comfortable to sleep on that the mattress. If I had more choices for the dog, I would have gone somewhere else. Their cereal sat on the breakfast counter the whole 24 hours we stayed there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Large room, clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Cebu

Arctic like winter storm yet warm cozy

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were welcomed by the hotel manager and felt well cared for. This was during a terrific winter storm and everything was plowed. Despite VERY cold temperatures (-13) the room stayed warm. Everything was clean and nice. Although not new, the facility seemed well maintained. Breakfast was cold cereal and individually packed pastries or bagels that could be warmed in the mircowave. Good stay. We would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Husker fan from Maryland

Good enough for 2 nights

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Was far from perfect, but met our needs at a reasonable price. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Outside could use some fixing up.