Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, California

A very nice stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very nice staff, close to food, gas and just off the freeway. The free continental breakfast and a fridge and coffee pot in the room.
Cons: Perhaps some remodeling of the rooms. But after all it is an older place.
Location: 2 great restaurants just across the road, as well as fast food places and a Walmart if you need anything.
We stayed 4 nights. The staff was extremely nice. The free continental breakfast was an added bonus. It is an older place but very well kept. Very clean and just what you need for a place to lay your head. There are 2 very good restaurants just across the road as well as several fast food places within a block. There is even a Walmart a block away to fill the rather large mini fridge in the room. If ever traveling 96 through Livingston county and you need a place to stop. I highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elgin il.

could not beath

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: easy to find
Location: ok
its not a bad motel but it doesnt have a humidifier my nose was stuffed up all nite i had to get another motel after payin for this one i coudnt sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall, but due to sub-zero temps and windchills outside, the room was a little cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major upgrading.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. Ice machine broke, breakfast area empty. People were friendly. Book on line, walk in price not close to worth it. Forget great lakes restaurant across the street and go to fowlerville farms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adrian, MI

hard bed, but clean room

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Handy , Price
Cons: TV remote, more towels available with out asking, parking lot needs work. Checked in at 5:00 , desk couldn't find our reservation.
Location: Many restaurants, Walmart, near Howell , MI
Bed was very hard, made creaking noises when getting into bed and moving around. 3 Very soft pillows for 2 people. We have stayed here before so brought my air mattress, extra pillows. Good price. Did not use breakfast ,used refrigerator for my own, Handy to restaurants. Busy street. TV remote terrible, no channel chart. Room was clean. Only had 2 large and small towels and 2 washcloths. Need to ask for more. Parking lot needs work. Took about 10 tries to get door unlocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Best, but Pet Friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check in and out took a lot of time. This was prebooked and should have been quick. I requested a 1 st floor room and was told there were none available. I booked several weeks in advance and the motel was not full. There were no outlets for phone charger, except in the bathroom. There were large cobwebs and spider webs around the furniture.
3 out of 5
by Cindy Lou from Topinabee

Just okay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was alright. We were there as a stopover on our way to University of Michigan hospital, not for fun. It served it's purpose.