Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
No problems. Extended my stay. Ended up having to bring my dog and they accommodated me with no issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Repairs desperately needed.. yikes

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Although the staff was not rude to myself, sadly the gentleman was rude to my mother. We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday, visiting family in the area (few hotel options available). We chose this location do to proximity, although we saw all the negative comments.... it was almost empty, and STILL the room request was denied them. Odd, as you would think keeping customers would be top priority. So, when we checked in, it was around 8:30 pm. The lady was nice, but had family & children playing in the lobby area. Kinda odd. When we went to our room, we noticed how our dated the furniture, and decor was. The light switch in the bathroom had a gaping hole next to it, and you could see the wiring in the wall.. NOT SAFE!!! Lastly, during check out, we told the man running the front desk that we would not be staying for the free “breakfast “ ( free breakfast wax cold cereal), but could we take a drink to go ( that was in the cooler next to the cold cereal). He said “No, that costs extra”.... WHAT????? Do yourself a favor, stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good not very busy...it is conveniently located right off the highway about 25 minutes east of Lansing My only complaint would be the pillows..they were very small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Just plain lousy!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Staff attitude. The room needed a good steam cleaning, it was very worn and stained.
Cold and unfriendly. The room was worn and dirty, stained furniture, etc. We even had to request toilet paper. We felt so uncomfortable in this rundown facility that we did not stay the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Size
Location: Good place to stay for a trip to a Michigan football game or lions game on Sunday..
Good motel for price. Nothing fancy , but room was clean and good size. Flat screen tv..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Affordable Comfort

Posted Sep 30, 2017
An easy drive to Michigan State activities within walking distance of fast food, Walmart and casual dining. Room was quiet, clean, and the furniture was in decent condition. Fridge included a freezer compartment that worked! Staff didn't bring soap daily and there was no elevator so I had to stay on the ground floor, but overall a good place for a decent night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Unkempt hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
There were cracks in the walls and ceiling, bad pealing paint, ants on the walls and spiders in the shower. The ice machine was broken. My room key had to be reprogrammed three times, once each time I opened my door. Would not recommend this hotel to a flea circus.
4 out of 5
by Marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. It was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.