Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Say they have a pool there even though it's been down for years. Hard beds, small pillows, bad atmosphere, rude staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate and gas stations, restaurant.
Cons: included continental breakfast!
Location: East access from the freeway, gas station, restaurant in close proximity.
Friendly staff, rooms were clean. easy parking. Continental breakfast was supposed to be included but not much was offered, coffee was cold. Good place if all you want is a place to sleep at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The bed
Location: Nothing nearby. 30 minutes to East Lansing
For the price that I paid for this hotel I surely expected more. The air/heat in the room didn't work. Tv control only worked sporadically. The bed, oh my, hard as a rock. The floor would have been more comfortable. Will not stay here again. Will sleep in my car if I have to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
It was perfect for what we needed and allowed us to checkin when early as asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good value for the price. Just what I expected.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean and priced reasonably.
Cons: The key card system on the door locks was a little bothersome. I had to reinsert my card multiple times before it worked.
This hotel is in a smaller town between Detroit and Lansing. It was pretty much what I expected. Right off the freeway the hotel was easy to find and reasonably quiet. The check-in and check out was smooth and quick. The morning breakfast was adequate with coffee and a choice of bread and rolls along with some cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pool wasn't open, service was terrible. Staff was very rude! We will never return to this hotel!
2 out of 5
by Millie from St Louis

Disappointment

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Old & in need of update. The concrete floor was more comfortable to sleep on that the mattress. If I had more choices for the dog, I would have gone somewhere else. Their cereal sat on the breakfast counter the whole 24 hours we stayed there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Large room, clean, friendly staff