Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall, but due to sub-zero temps and windchills outside, the room was a little cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major upgrading.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. Ice machine broke, breakfast area empty. People were friendly. Book on line, walk in price not close to worth it. Forget great lakes restaurant across the street and go to fowlerville farms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adrian, MI

hard bed, but clean room

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Handy , Price
Cons: TV remote, more towels available with out asking, parking lot needs work. Checked in at 5:00 , desk couldn't find our reservation.
Location: Many restaurants, Walmart, near Howell , MI
Bed was very hard, made creaking noises when getting into bed and moving around. 3 Very soft pillows for 2 people. We have stayed here before so brought my air mattress, extra pillows. Good price. Did not use breakfast ,used refrigerator for my own, Handy to restaurants. Busy street. TV remote terrible, no channel chart. Room was clean. Only had 2 large and small towels and 2 washcloths. Need to ask for more. Parking lot needs work. Took about 10 tries to get door unlocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Best, but Pet Friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check in and out took a lot of time. This was prebooked and should have been quick. I requested a 1 st floor room and was told there were none available. I booked several weeks in advance and the motel was not full. There were no outlets for phone charger, except in the bathroom. There were large cobwebs and spider webs around the furniture.
3 out of 5
by Cindy Lou from Topinabee

Just okay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was alright. We were there as a stopover on our way to University of Michigan hospital, not for fun. It served it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Say they have a pool there even though it's been down for years. Hard beds, small pillows, bad atmosphere, rude staff.
4 out of 5
by Troy C from Illinois

A good place for the price.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. A bit dated and could use some new furniture but it was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly and pleasant. We needed a decent, clean place to stay for two nights to visit family. The Magnusson in Fowlerville fit the bill nicely.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels