Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Nice place to stay in Fox Glacier

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and location.
Cons: the use of window units for ac to cool the rooms down in the summer
Location: Fox Glacier-heli-hike. Shops, bar, general store, and café. There was a walking trail within walking distance.
I was pleased to find out that the hotel was within walking of the main street, which has shops, food, and trails. Even better is that the Fox Glacier Activity Office was also within walking distance. My only one wish or recommendation would be window unit ac..I was there in Feb which is their summer and my room was too warm for my comfort. I personally do not like to have windows open for ventilation. There was a young man, very pleasant that help me with my transportation to Queenstown, when the bus did not pick me up at the hotel as promised. He went out of his way to find transportation for me to get to Queenstown. That extra above and beyond gesture was greatly appreciated. Everyone is nice and the hotel in clean and that is always a good plus. I loved the French toast and bacon I had there for breakfast it was delish!! Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Centrally located in Fox Glacier. The rooms are small, but clean. Only issue was the ventilation - it could become quite stuffy at night without the windows open.
5 out of 5
by Ana

Great experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Great location and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Nice hotel close to both Fox and San Joseph Glacie

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Overall good experience neat and clean rooms and friendly staff. Quick check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location. Walking distance to restaurants and the trail to the glow worms at night. Nice view from our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Wet stay in Fox Glacier

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Easy to find and central, great parking.
Location: Lake Mathewson and the Fox Glacier, adventure tramping, helicopter rides.
Nice town. Full of tour buses and tourists. Disappointed we weren't able to go to the Glacier because of the rain. Trip to Lake Mathewson lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

clean hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Go to the glowworm walk, about a 2min walk from the hotel - ask at the hotel for directions. Hotel was good, inexpensive place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice hotel. Staff were friendly, rooms were decent sized, clean, modern and comfortable. A great place to stopover