Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great place, amazing views and really nice staff. Room was really clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Large rooms, comfortable furniture

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Wotif
Well laid out room with space for our 3rd family member who had his own room next door. Shower a concern because water heating replenishment. Excellent laundry and service from staff. Great location off main highway but close to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely unit and perfect views.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were travelling with friends from Australia and when they came out saying about the view outside the window at the back of the unit, I was embarrassed until I saw for myself what they meant. I thought they were disappointed about the view...but OH NO absolutely beautiful to see the mountains clearly and that the clouds had lifted long enough to see where we were. What a fantastic place to stay and see the view. The sunset was not like the photo though as the trees had grown but it was still lovely also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable, warm and spacious, very friendly ,nice welcome from check in desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We stayed here one night when visiting Fox Glacier. The motel facilities were new, and overall we had a pleasant stay. The motel is located a short walk from Fox Glacier township, and the view from the living room was incredible. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it here

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Humble appearance of exterior is deceptive. Lovely small hotel with everything you need in a room including basic kitchen facilities & a beautiful view of Mt Cook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anymoose

Modest room, but very comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Satisfactory accommodations for the two nights we were here. Room was rather small for three adults, but was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location with awesome views.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Self contained, lovely unit.
Location: Great location in between Fox Glacier and Lake Matheson.
Lovely welcome to this beautifully kept motel. In a great location with a wonderful view of Mount Cook.