Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grinnell, USA

Best Breakfast and Near the Mall

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and BREAKFAST
Cons: Needs a little updated on the shower.
Location: Centrally located and accessible for all the tour pick ups, Free Airport pick up is a PLUS and close to the MALL for fast food.
Our room is OK, we just need a place to sleep, centrally located and the best part was the BREAKFAST, lots of choices, mall in walking distance and lots of fast food place to eat. Staff are very helpful and highly recommended..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Close to shopping mall, excellent breakfast and professional staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tried this hotel on a whim and was not disappointed. It was comfortable, and is only 1 block from the JL Cataratas Shopping mall. Shopping in Paraguay can be arranged theu the travel next door as well as to the falls. Food at the restaurant was quite good as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and good stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was excellent, only wifi is a bit slow, friendly front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near center next to a new mall.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable scale and great restaurant.
Quiet hotel offering excellent Italian dinners and tour concierge service.
5 out of 5
by Shook Han from Singapore

Very happy with stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had flown from Buenos Aires to Iguazu airport / Argentina side. We booked a Remise car to bring us straight across the border to check in to Hotel Bella. We then went to Iguazu Falls / Brazil side and we stayed one night at the hotel. Hotel was close to the Falls. We paid the Taxi from the Falls back to the hotel in US$13 as we didn't change any Brazilian currency. We had a nice dinner in the hotel. The breakfast spread was excellent. Such a wide choice ! I couldn't charge my Handphone in the bedroom and I went to the Front Desk and they lent me an adaptor. Very helpful staff. Reception staff all spoke English.
4 out of 5
by Carla from Boca Raton

Nice hotel! Excellent Service!!!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service! Breakfast was delicious! Super friendly tour desk! Bathroom needed updating ASAP! Room was a bit small but the bed was Amazing!!! Highly recommend the Noite Italiana!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Safe -- nothing fancy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Affordability
Cons: Update rooms, lobby etc. Provide information in room about local dining options, attractions etc.
Location: Very Close to a Mall if you want to shop. Only about 20 minute ride to airport.
This hotel is in serious need of updating - that being said, for the price, it was clean and I felt completely safe there. I was disappointed in the location -- the only place you can really walk to for dinner is the Mall and the staff not very helpful in providing alternatives for dining, other than their own on site restaurant which we found to be very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good Option with a Great Breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, good location, complimentary airport pick-up
My husband, my sister and I stayed at Bella Italia in January, 2015 and found the hotel quite adequate. The room was comfortable if rather basic, one of the front desk staff was very helpful and was able to converse very well in English with us (unfortunately for us, the majority of the staff didn't speak English and we didn't have much grasp of Portuguese), and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we had during our time in Brazil. The complimentary airport pick-up was also nice. The location of the hotel worked well for us, too - the proximity to a large local mall was useful for snacks and a quick meal, and we could easily walk the approximately ten minute walk to the local bus station to catch the bus to the Falls, the airport, and to the Argentine side of the Falls as well. The tour company in the lobby provided day excursions to the Falls but we opted to find our own way and managed quite well via the local bus system.
4 out of 5
by ofra from Itel aviv

Good choise

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Their english was poor but the brekfast was great