Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Convenient to downtown, next door to the mall, taxi stand, and tour agency. Staff were very helpful, and most spoke some English. Breakfast buffet was huge, a little of everything, free, and reasonably good. The room was a little small, but the balcony and VERY comfortable bed made up for it. Free WiFi was a bit slow and not great signal, but that may have been because I was on the far corner of the building. All in all, I would highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by sidiclei, Hotel Management
It is always wonderful to receive positive reviews from our valued guests, like yours! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware of your guest’s needs and feelings. It is our joy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and comfort, and that you liked the service and assistance provided by our staff. Once again, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bella Italia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

They had me at 'buffet breakfast'...

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, facilities
Go just for the food! The buffet breakfast and the attached Italian restaurant were both amazing. The hotel was comfortable,, staff were excellent and most spoke very good English. A tour company in the foer as well as a friendly shop that sold souvenirs at good prices and, importantly for me, an inexpensive adaptor for my laptop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy with nice restaurant

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and cozy hotel. Breakfast is great. The local resturant worth the visit - people from elsewhere come to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grinnell, USA

Best Breakfast and Near the Mall

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and BREAKFAST
Cons: Needs a little updated on the shower.
Location: Centrally located and accessible for all the tour pick ups, Free Airport pick up is a PLUS and close to the MALL for fast food.
Our room is OK, we just need a place to sleep, centrally located and the best part was the BREAKFAST, lots of choices, mall in walking distance and lots of fast food place to eat. Staff are very helpful and highly recommended..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Close to shopping mall, excellent breakfast and professional staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tried this hotel on a whim and was not disappointed. It was comfortable, and is only 1 block from the JL Cataratas Shopping mall. Shopping in Paraguay can be arranged theu the travel next door as well as to the falls. Food at the restaurant was quite good as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and good stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was excellent, only wifi is a bit slow, friendly front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near center next to a new mall.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable scale and great restaurant.
Quiet hotel offering excellent Italian dinners and tour concierge service.
5 out of 5
by Shook Han from Singapore

Very happy with stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had flown from Buenos Aires to Iguazu airport / Argentina side. We booked a Remise car to bring us straight across the border to check in to Hotel Bella. We then went to Iguazu Falls / Brazil side and we stayed one night at the hotel. Hotel was close to the Falls. We paid the Taxi from the Falls back to the hotel in US$13 as we didn't change any Brazilian currency. We had a nice dinner in the hotel. The breakfast spread was excellent. Such a wide choice ! I couldn't charge my Handphone in the bedroom and I went to the Front Desk and they lent me an adaptor. Very helpful staff. Reception staff all spoke English.