Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Fantastic setting, amenities & great staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
If you want incredible setting, classic hotel and things made very easy for you to participate in local experience, stay at the Belmond. Airport pickup, arranged outings (towels included!), beautiful pool.....hard to beat! Staff helpful & very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, ON

Very convenient stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Love staying here, the convince of staying in the park is amazing. We got to see the falls at 8 am before the park opened to the public. The view of the falls is spectacular!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, Florida

Spent More that I Ever Have on A Hotel Room and...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: The Falls!
I'd never spent so much on a hotel room, not in NYC, nor Tokyo; not anywhere. But the Belmond sits right at the "center" of the Foz do Iguacu Waterfalls, and as this (likely) once in a lifetime adventure and opportunity, I ponied up and stayed for the night. They truly are a 5-Star hotel and organization, from start to finish. The Falls are beyond magical, wow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nicest hotel ever

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Besides everything?
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Within the area of Iguassu Falls. Hotel arranged transportation to the Argentina side of the falls with Valmir who was excellent.
I was greeted by name by every staff member: doorman, bellhop, front desk, wait staff. Very impressive. They were cheerful, caring, and helpful. I've never seen anything like it! Beautiful hotel, rooms, grounds - all this plus the waterfalls. Amazing experience.
5 out of 5
by Ben

A must in Iguazu

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing - yes expensive but a great hotel with even better location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belmond never disappoint

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Gracious staff, generous size to all common and guest rooms and attention to detail.
Location: All Cataras activities.
They had mea the e word Hello. Fabulous staff and facilities to match.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. California

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, food, spa, room, service. 10 min from airport.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Bird Park, Helicopter Ride, Inside park directly across from Iguazu Fall, River boat Ride. Can book tour at concierge for trips dam and Fall.
Most enjoyable stay. From check in, concierge, spa and restaurant, all 5-star quality. Excellent location. We were upgraded to forest view with view of Iguazu Fall. Location could not be better. You must stay at the hotel, it is totally worth it.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Enchanted retreat

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Everything about the Belmont, quality and service enhanced the local beauty that the location offers. Staff was helpful beyond words. Will return one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISTANBUL

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: This was my second stay and I have been almost satisfied with receptionist two Livias, gate personal Ivan and the restaurant chef were all polite. SPA
Cons: Tea pot and coffee machines must be in the rooms.Hotel shuttle minibus transfers are not well organized.
Location: Location is in the heart of national park.
Nice hotel in the National Park of Iguacu and just across the Water Falls.Impressive building and facilities.Easy to access the water falls and related attractions during the day and staying in the heart of the nature is very impressing.Shuttle buses are available to pick you up to the other parts of the national park and the main gate.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Superb Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with excellent staff and service. Superb front desk, restaurant, bar and pool staff. Fantastic location to visit Falls without tourist crowds. Hotel is only accessible by bus and hotel transportation so you must schedule off site trips to Argentina, Bird Park etc. but the concierge can arrange easily.