Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISTANBUL

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: This was my second stay and I have been almost satisfied with receptionist two Livias, gate personal Ivan and the restaurant chef were all polite. SPA
Cons: Tea pot and coffee machines must be in the rooms.Hotel shuttle minibus transfers are not well organized.
Location: Location is in the heart of national park.
Nice hotel in the National Park of Iguacu and just across the Water Falls.Impressive building and facilities.Easy to access the water falls and related attractions during the day and staying in the heart of the nature is very impressing.Shuttle buses are available to pick you up to the other parts of the national park and the main gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

Beautiful hotel right in the park

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel right in the park with after hours access to the Falls; great staff all of whom addressed me by name; wonderful two days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Wonderful, stunning location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the beautiful grounds. So peaceful and lots of birds around. The staff were so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Quite a limited choice of food and very expensive but a very good breakfast buffet included in our stay. A more affordable eating option would be good
Location: Perfectly placed just across from the falls. A bird park just outside of the park gates, helicopter rides. Macuco river trip, a must.
The location couldn't be better, just a few minutes walk to the trail by the falls and a view of the falls from the front of the hotel. This was a real push the boat out luxury experience for us but oh so glad we made this decision. Staying here meant that we could go across to the falls whenever we pleased and not be restricted to opening hours of the park. It is so much nicer to view the falls without noisy crowds jostling to get the best views and photos. The best views are early morning and late in the day. We were also able to join a full moon tour whilst there, giving a different experience altogether. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and so peaceful and relaxing. When not busy exploring the surrounding area it is great to sit around the pool. The concierge desk is very helpful, not only with arranging trips sold by them but giving information on doing your own thing. We stayed for 4 nights and did all we wanted to, including a day trip to the Argentinian side. I could easily have stayed for longer but unfortunately too expensive for us to do this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very expensive ,very nice.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Fabulous hotel ,great staff and wonderful location. Prepare to spend a lot of money though. Food was very good ,but a bit too pricy. You could eat on the terrace for less though ,and the breakfast had everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
All was excellent , the service, location and staff. Rooms where very nice and clean..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Absolutely perfect place to enjoy the Falls, from reception at the park gate to reception at the hotel plus all the in between like concierge and poolside dining room, nothing can be faulted. It was indeed sad to leave after a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely old hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Lovely old hotel with plenty of atmosphere along with all the modern needs. Perfect location for seeing the falls. Really can't be beaten. Lovely swimming pool and great front verandah to sit and have a drink at sunset and watch the falls. Rooms aren't big and drinks are expensive but the buffet by the pool is not bad value and you can order from a simpler menu if you just want a sandwich or salad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Spectacular location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Excellent hotel in all respects with view of falls from the front door. Quiet location as only hotel in the National Park which closes from 6pm to 9am to outside visitors each day. Brazil side views of the falls superior to the Argentine side. Never tiring sound and beauty of the falls. A five star hotel in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

WOW!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Probably one of the best views you'll ever see out the front of the hotel. The food was amazing. The room was very clean, comfortable, and had great views. The facilities at the hotel were great and we used the concierge to book a lot of excursions. Take lots of spending money though so you can do them all. The staff at the hotel are the best I've ever experienced. We were there on our honeymoon and they all made us feel very special. If you're thinking of going to visit the falls then definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the falls

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
All the staff were helpful, informative and welcoming