Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Spectacular location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Excellent hotel in all respects with view of falls from the front door. Quiet location as only hotel in the National Park which closes from 6pm to 9am to outside visitors each day. Brazil side views of the falls superior to the Argentine side. Never tiring sound and beauty of the falls. A five star hotel in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

WOW!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Probably one of the best views you'll ever see out the front of the hotel. The food was amazing. The room was very clean, comfortable, and had great views. The facilities at the hotel were great and we used the concierge to book a lot of excursions. Take lots of spending money though so you can do them all. The staff at the hotel are the best I've ever experienced. We were there on our honeymoon and they all made us feel very special. If you're thinking of going to visit the falls then definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the falls

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
All the staff were helpful, informative and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Position perfect.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Real tea in the teapots at breakfast...not tea bags.
Location: Iguassu Falls are across the road from the hotel.
After travelling for 7 weeks we needed a rest and to see the falls...The Belmond was perfect. We visited both sides of the falls and rested by the pool..the staff were extremely attentive, the grounds and amenities relaxing and the falls are at the doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

A unique experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: I ordered a steak cooked rare and it was served well done.
Cons: The Grill was not open and we were not impressed with the restaurant. I ordered a steak cooked rare and was served it well done, great service though.
Location: The tour desk managed every aspect of our three night visit - from airport transport to visiting the Argentinian side of the Falls, Itaipu Dam.
Difficult to add something more to all the reviews already posted. Just would like to confirm that the experience was the same: top quality hotel in one of the best locations in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Perfectly positioned to see the falls on the Brasil side. Hotel has a worldly charm. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Falls

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The falls are right outside the front door. Excellent hotel with a great staff. The breakfast and dinner buffets are not to be missed. Ask for Miguel Vera to be your driver and tour guide. The falls must be seen from BOTH sides to be fully appreciated. If you are lucky,Miguel will take you to his favourite restaurant, on the Argentinian side where you will have some of the best fish dinners you have ever had, in such large portions, you had better go hungry. Definitely a bucket list trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Location and staff are 5 star.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is old but has been updated nicely. The staff are the best we have seen anywhere. Location is great. Right beside of the falls. We watched 2 toucans in the tree outside of our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location with glorious views

Posted Dec 11, 2016
What an amazing situation! We had views from our bedroom window of the falls and could see then by day and by night. The staff were very helpful and attentive and all spoke some English which makes life easier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Fantastic experience. Staff are all very friendly. Food at the restaurants are great, especially the one that only opens for dinner (Itaipu?). Only suggestion is that when customers need to go back to airport, they drop off at airport. Currently they drop off in their shuttle at the park entrance. If they drove for another 3 minutes, they would reach the airport.