Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very expensive ,very nice.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Fabulous hotel ,great staff and wonderful location. Prepare to spend a lot of money though. Food was very good ,but a bit too pricy. You could eat on the terrace for less though ,and the breakfast had everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
All was excellent , the service, location and staff. Rooms where very nice and clean..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Absolutely perfect place to enjoy the Falls, from reception at the park gate to reception at the hotel plus all the in between like concierge and poolside dining room, nothing can be faulted. It was indeed sad to leave after a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely old hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Lovely old hotel with plenty of atmosphere along with all the modern needs. Perfect location for seeing the falls. Really can't be beaten. Lovely swimming pool and great front verandah to sit and have a drink at sunset and watch the falls. Rooms aren't big and drinks are expensive but the buffet by the pool is not bad value and you can order from a simpler menu if you just want a sandwich or salad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Spectacular location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Excellent hotel in all respects with view of falls from the front door. Quiet location as only hotel in the National Park which closes from 6pm to 9am to outside visitors each day. Brazil side views of the falls superior to the Argentine side. Never tiring sound and beauty of the falls. A five star hotel in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

WOW!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Probably one of the best views you'll ever see out the front of the hotel. The food was amazing. The room was very clean, comfortable, and had great views. The facilities at the hotel were great and we used the concierge to book a lot of excursions. Take lots of spending money though so you can do them all. The staff at the hotel are the best I've ever experienced. We were there on our honeymoon and they all made us feel very special. If you're thinking of going to visit the falls then definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the falls

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
All the staff were helpful, informative and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Position perfect.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Real tea in the teapots at breakfast...not tea bags.
Location: Iguassu Falls are across the road from the hotel.
After travelling for 7 weeks we needed a rest and to see the falls...The Belmond was perfect. We visited both sides of the falls and rested by the pool..the staff were extremely attentive, the grounds and amenities relaxing and the falls are at the doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

A unique experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: I ordered a steak cooked rare and it was served well done.
Cons: The Grill was not open and we were not impressed with the restaurant. I ordered a steak cooked rare and was served it well done, great service though.
Location: The tour desk managed every aspect of our three night visit - from airport transport to visiting the Argentinian side of the Falls, Itaipu Dam.
Difficult to add something more to all the reviews already posted. Just would like to confirm that the experience was the same: top quality hotel in one of the best locations in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Perfectly positioned to see the falls on the Brasil side. Hotel has a worldly charm. Highly recommend.