Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Fantastic spa.
The location is excellent, facing the falls. The hotel has a very nice pool and a great restaurant. Worth booking a table outdoors to watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Traumhaftes Hotel in traumhafter Lage

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Shop für Wasser!
Location: sämtliche Aktivitäten, zum erkunden des Wasserfalls und Nationalparks in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Bester Service, unbeschwertes Leben, schöne Anlage - und alles in direkter Nähe zum Wasserfall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Juliana Lacerda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and reviewing the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneve

Magnifique hotel au milieu du parc naturel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Trois jours idylliques au bord des chutes Visite des chutes et ballade dans le parc exclusivement pour les clients de l'hôtel à la fermeture du parc . Un luxe !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Juliana Lacerda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review on the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The ease of getting to the Falls.
Cons: The tour booking agency located in the hotel needs to communicate alternate ways of visiting nearby attractions, the costs and benefits of each.
Location: Falls pathway, helicopter rides, Bird Farm, power plant tour (do the speciality tour), boat tours, shopping
The Belmont Hotel das Cataratas is a beautiful hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to ensure that their guests are having a good time and get to experience the Iguassu Falls. The food was outstanding also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Juliana Lacerda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and reviewing the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

We have two room and both rooms has no internet.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: We like the location and our excusive time to visit the Iguazu fall. The breakfast is excellent/
Cons: Internet services need to be improved. Fix the other problem e.g. electric plug.
We have two room and both rooms has no internet and one room has no working electric plug. . They can't fix after we called on the same day. so we don't have internet for the whole day and can't charge our phone and computer etc.Second day I just have to unplug the clock in the room and use that to charge my phone. Internet worked on the second day of our staying. This doesn't meet my expectation for this hotel and for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Unbelievably beautiful location by Foz Iguacu

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: - Gracious elegance - Exclusive location by the falls - Superb service - Leaving the hotel I knew I had to come back one day
Cons: - shower water pressure - not the hotel's fault, but the helicopter tours flying over the hotel grounds disturbed the tranquility by the pool
Location: Of course Iguacu Falls! But the bird sanctuary was also excellent.
To me, the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas has became one of the select places on earth that I have deemed very special! After 3 days, I was sad to return to Rio - I could easily spend a week here. The hotel is set in such an idyllic location that from the front door, the unbelievable beauty of the falls is already evident. The 2 story hotel is truly gracious with wonderful public spaces both inside and out. Even the hallways are wide with windows, so that the gardens can be viewed on the way to the room. The junior suite was beautifully appointed with a classic design and gorgeous hardwood floors (no laminates here). The hotel speaks of tranquility through design, location and service. The restaurant by the pool was great for the buffet breakfast - the birds of all kinds sang their symphony of sounds. The breakfast selection was great with high quality. The dinner here, although somewhat expensive, included the Brazilian BBQ'd meat - although there was so much more to choose from. The a la carte restaurant was also amazing with terrace dining overlooking part of the falls. The pool bar tenders could really serve up a great capirinha. The lounge had some piano entertainment in the evening. This is definitely a place to come to feel and see nature while enjoying fine service. If you want lively evenings with dancing and hopping bars - you won't find it here - stay in Rio. Both the National Park and this hotel is truly Brazil's gem. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL ADJACENT TO THE FALLS

Posted Dec 9, 2015
VIEWED FALLS TOOK HIKES ON TRAILS DIRECTLY ACCESSABLE FROM HOTEL , ENJOYED THE THREE FOOD SERVICES AND MADE USE OF THE POOL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awesome Location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Access to the park before and after hours.
Location: World's largest waterfall, bird park, and helicopter tours.
This hotel is expensive. That being said you get access to one of the most amazing natural wonders in the world before and after hours. What this means is that you can explore the park without the crowds, you can roam around before and after sunset without having to deal with numerous tourists, that alone makes this hotel worthwhile. The hotel itself is really nice. There is a good breakfast buffet that comes with your stay and includes an omelet bar, fruit bar, and the typical breads, eggs, and meats. It also includes impressive juice options and champagne so you can make mimosas. Lunch and Dinner options includes a bar menu, a restaurant, or a all you can eat Brazilian BBQ. Getting to and from the hotel can be kind of a pain because you either have to use the hotel transportation which is an added cost or you have to wait for the shuttle at the gate of the park (wait up to 30 minutes, but usually less). The park is located near the helicopter tours and bird park, but good food options are scarce unless you eat at the park or are willing to travel to the city center. I think this hotel would be a great option for people that don't have much time (staying for only 24 hours) but want to visit both the Argentina and Brazil side because the Brazil side doesn't take long, and this hotel gives you access to the park after hours and the Argentina side takes a lot longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The service was incredible and the staff more that helpful. It rained during our time there so we utilized the spa services which were very relaxing and well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Excellent location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Excellent location across the road from the falls, great breakfast plenty of choice and loved the bubbles too. Helpful and pleasant staff always willing to assist. Must take a morning and evening walk to the falls - no public in park prior to 9am and after 6pm. Be prepared to get soaked at least once at the Devils. Bar drinks and food excellent. A visit to the bird park is a must for everyone- never seen so many colourful birds - stunning.