Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice budget hotel to visit the fall

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is in the middle of town. There is a travel desk at the hotel where you can arrange tours. The tours were run by the experience operator, a little more expensive than the taxi driver quoted me but they speak decent english. We had great time at the fall on both side.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from New york

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable, clean place to crash for a night before our day at Iguazu Falls.
5 out of 5
by Po Ching Adrienne from hong kong

excellent hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
really friendly n helpful staff at reception n restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by Drood from USA

Inexpensive hotel with all necessary services

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Our particular circumstances required us to stay for 4 nights in Foz Do Iguacu and after careful examination of available lodging opportunities we choose Hotel Foz Presidente II. The hotel is located in the downtown, is not expensive and provides all necessary services. We have reserved Deluxe Double Room. Our colleagues stayed in a much more expensive hotel but were unsettled by tiny rooms and ridiculous bathroom rules. Our room was of normal size and even for some reason contained 3 beds, which we found convenient since extra beds could be used to place your things on them. The air condition in the room was not working however. At first we did not mind, but in a couple of days the room became too stuffy. We complained and since, it could not be repaired right away, we were immediately transferred to another room. It must be said, that through all our stay the staff was very attentive and tried to accommodate all our needs. Free internet worked, the complimentary breakfast was good, but minibar drinks were pricey. The hotel has an outside swimming pool and we even tried to use it, but it happened to be unheated and the water was too cold. In the lobby a small travel agency occupies a desk and it helped us with organizing the visit to Argentinian side of Iguazu Falls. The hotel is not close to airport and is not close to Iguazu National Park. Nonetheless, the taxis are abundant and you can easily get to the park or anywhere in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Diolores, Hotel Management
Caro hospede, obrigada pelos comentários elogiosos a nossa equipe e serviços. Será um imenso prazer recebê-lo novamente em nosso hotel. Dear Guest, thanks for the compliments made to our services and staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms, save area, friendly staff (not everyone speak English). Isolation was bad. I had a problem that you can hear every noise inside hotel and outside.
3 out of 5
by Ron Castaldi

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
A bit noisy , has a good deal of bus groups. - staff not entirely up to the task. Very industrial feel to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Bom hotel, quarto amplo, bem limpo, e funcionários muito educados. Café da manhã de excelente qualidade. Possuem uma agência de turismo na recepção onde é possível agendar passeios. Ficamos hospedados nos quartos novos, e estão impecáveis, vale a pena pagar um pouco mais na diária.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente! Lo pasamos fantástico. Muy familiar y excelente la atención.