Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Feels like home. I keep coming back.
Location: Hey- it's Rio ! Beaches, Hang gliding, shows, beaches, shopping, favelas, beaches, great views , Christ what do you want!
One day a week fantastic market at the front door. Kitchen facilities to enjoy the fresh food. Close to buses that cheaply take you any where in the city. Walked the Copa and Ipanema Beaches and lost 15 #. Muito Bom
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs some TLC

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is old and rundown. It needs new paint inside and out. Beds are not comfortable and Decor needs to be updated. However for the price you pay , you can't complain too much. It includes breakfast which is decent. Only stayed for 2 nights. If it was for longer, we definitely would have found something more comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Old classic

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel is old but.has character. Gardens and pool great. Large rooms. Staff helpful and pleasant but not much English spoken. The lady on the booking desk was. Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good ubication hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to the attractions, airport and city.
Cons: Power connectors, we need information about it before go. Otherwise you can't charge your camera or phone or computers.
Location: Parque de las aves is really nice. Iguazu. Falls are amazing. Both are close each other and the airport also.
Hotel is located between falls and the city.. Transportation is ok but you can find taxis any time. The staff is gentle. Rooms are old but clean. The city is ten minutes away and has restaurants everywhere. The airport is 15 minutes away. If you wanna go to Iguazu falls in Argentina is really easy by taxi. Don't forget your passports.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't expect a nice place

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and food were very good. The rooms are spacious.
Cons: You are in an area where disease carrying mosquitoes abound. However there is no way of keeping them out of your room. The staff didn't seem to care. The place is under construction and looks rather scary.
Location: The bright spot is that it is near the Iguacu falls and the border of Argentina.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Texas

Our stay at the Iguacu Holiday Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had intended to do some sightseeing but I got a bad cold and didn't feel like doing that. We decided to go on to our farm in Argentina. We hope to go back to this same hotel in March when we return to Brazil on our way to Mexico and then to the US. The fellow at the travel agency at the hotel even took us across the border through all the checkpoints and to the bus station on the Argentine side. The manager at the hotel was extra nice in helping us with our internet connections. The restaurant was more than adequate. We ate two meals there and enjoyed both of them. The staff at the restaurant were pleasant, helpful, and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel close to the falls. But the service isnt good enough
Cons: Hotel close to the falls. But the service isnt good enough
Location: Hotel close to the falls. But the service isnt good enough
Hotel close to the falls. But the service isnt good enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Old style hotel not far from Brazilian falls

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Nice hotel pool. Good breakfast. Restaurant openings good. Transport available at desk, Quiet, a little old fashioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel , good service.

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Location: Good town. People are friendly.
For short time this is best hotel to go and see iguacu water falls.good food ,goos service, good arranements to go and see falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another thing that appears on the web

Posted Jul 22, 2011
It seems to be ok on the web, checking in the hotel - another history