Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from curitiba

Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pool area much smaller than shown in pictures of website. Larger area only for associated customers of MyMabu... On the first two days, the pool was restricted due to a private event (!!!) so we couldn't enjoy it. Músic was extremely loud during our stay with children. Not relaxing at all. Wouldn't come back. If you decide to stay there, check if they'll have private events during your stay, because it seems to be usual to close certain areas of the hotel for that sort of thing. Guests are not priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Equipe Mabu, Hotel Management
Estimada Sra. Fernanda, Agradecemos a sua avaliação. Toda área de lazer está a disposição de nossos clientes, tivemos um evento na semana passada e por 2 dias no periodo de 3 horas a praia termal adulta foi utilizada por eles, contrapartida fizemos varias ações nas piscinas inclusive oferecendo sem custo bebidas e petiscos. Depois de nossa conversa aqui no hotel oferecemos a senhora e sua família um upgrade de pensão incluindo almoço e jantar. Mais uma vez nos desculpamos por qualquer inconveniente. Cordialmente, Vivian Leite Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Marcelo Ulloa

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay last week in Mabu Thermos Grand Resort. Beautiful pools and beachlike areas. They can get a bit green more easily because of the warmth of the water, but they are cleaned regularly. Rooms were great. Buffet breakfast and dinner were okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Equipe Mabu Thermas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Marcelo, Thank you for your review and your avaiability to rate us at Hoteis.com. In our continuous search to remain as reference in Resorts in Brazil, we look forward to critic reviews to maintain or aperfection the standards in quality and guest atendance. It would be a pleasure to have you again at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort. Regards, Mabu Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Big hotel with water park but a bit old

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Opposite mall and large room.
Cons: We smell smoke once get into non-smoking room but they changed the room for us. Anyway, we feel that the room is not perfectly clean as expected.
Location: There is a large mall opposite the hotel.
We smell smoke once get into non-smoking room but they changed the room for us. Anyway, we feel that the room is not perfectly clean as expected. also, the room is quite old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Equipe Mabu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your willingness to evaluate us on this site, we would like to inform you that all sectors mentioned in your review have been contacted and asked for better improvements in the above mentioned problems, perfecting our vision services for the treatment of Exelence guests. It will be a pleasure to have you here at the Mabu Thermas Grand Resort. Greetings, Team Mabu
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

Amazing accomodation

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Out trip here was amazing we had a great time and so spaceish!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Equipe Mabu Thermas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Mabu Thermas Grand Resort during your recent visit to Brazil. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, as it is only through constructive feedback that we can monitor and fine-tune our service and facilities. Best regards, Mabu Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 29, 2017
nice place for home holidays because the hotel laced at a nice place in Iguacu, and the services was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Equipe Mabu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your avaiability to rate us at Expedia. In our continuous search to remain as reference in Resorts in Brazil, we look forward to critic reviews to maintain or aperfection the standards in quality and guest atendance. It would be a pleasure to have you again at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort. Regards, Mabu Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from buenos aires, Argentina

Nice hotel with great thermal pools

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The thermal pools!!
Cons: They should get better pool towels, they were small and quite old! And improve the food at the Buffett... They need more options!!!
Location: Very close to the iguazu waterfalls!!
It was a nice hotel, the room was ok, there was some kind of smell every time we came in the room ( I think it was the humidity of the place). We went to see the iguazu and it was conveniently close. My daughters loved the warm pools, it was so nice to come from our day at the waterfalls and jump in those pools!!! The only thing we think we didn't like was the food!!! The Buffett did not have a variety of choices too many of the same things, and the flavours were just ok. We ate at their nicer restaurant the last night (you had to make a reservation and it was a bit more expensive ) and That was good!!! We would go back again and maybe just eat at their nicer restaurant . :0)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wagner from brazil

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
very good hotel, but wireless not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very far from a 5stars jotel except the price!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overcrowded place! Be carefull they have two kind of rooms. Very olds Ones, and some new. For sure the pictures on website are from renovated rooms. Very far from a real five star hotel