Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from buenos aires, Argentina

Nice hotel with great thermal pools

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The thermal pools!!
Cons: They should get better pool towels, they were small and quite old! And improve the food at the Buffett... They need more options!!!
Location: Very close to the iguazu waterfalls!!
It was a nice hotel, the room was ok, there was some kind of smell every time we came in the room ( I think it was the humidity of the place). We went to see the iguazu and it was conveniently close. My daughters loved the warm pools, it was so nice to come from our day at the waterfalls and jump in those pools!!! The only thing we think we didn't like was the food!!! The Buffett did not have a variety of choices too many of the same things, and the flavours were just ok. We ate at their nicer restaurant the last night (you had to make a reservation and it was a bit more expensive ) and That was good!!! We would go back again and maybe just eat at their nicer restaurant . :0)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wagner from brazil

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
very good hotel, but wireless not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very far from a 5stars jotel except the price!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overcrowded place! Be carefull they have two kind of rooms. Very olds Ones, and some new. For sure the pictures on website are from renovated rooms. Very far from a real five star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel near falls of Foz do Iguacu

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: affordable, clean, great recreation options in particular the swimming area and the thermal pools
Location: very close to the beautiful waterfalls of Foz do Iguacu, Bird Park, Itaipu hydroelectric plant, hiking trails, etc
Super friendly staff, clean hotel room, wonderful recreational facilities, kids and family friendly, affordable, great service.
2 out of 5
by Bjarki

Overprized and not worth it

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there with my girlfriend and her family. Here's what I thought: Pros: Breakfast was generally good minus tiny cups and dishes. The lunch was good too (traditional Brazilian food). Rooms were big but very simple. The bed was really good. Felt safe there. They had activities for kids, even in the evenings, so I would say this was a good choice for couples with ADHD kids. Cons: Check-in took too long. WiFi was REALLY slow and there was no access point near the pool area where people spent most of the day. 3) The waffles tasted like sand cake. The stay was close to $200 a night and was supposed to be all included but it definitely wasn´t. The only place you could get "Free" drinks/food was at the restaurant and only when it was open. If you wanted to get beers and take it outside to the pool area the waitress needed to get an authorization from a manager!?! There was supposed to be some places where you could get some snacks for free (in the all included packet) but I never found those places. There was a nice piano bar there close to the lobby but of course you had to pay there. No cranberry juice = no cosmopolitan. Power outage one night that got some kids stuck inside one of the elevator. Dinner was bad! NO security box at my room. Had to go to the lobby THREE times to ask the for one before they finally carried it to my room. When I saw this 100lbs lady carrying it like no problem I decided not to use it at all.
4 out of 5
by luiz from Brazil

Excelente, hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed there for a 3 days, my daughter, 9 years old, loved it. There are many things to do inside the hotel. Very clean.
1 out of 5
by Aw

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Poor,unhelpful and unfriendly service
4 out of 5
by FERNANDO from NEW YORK

IGUACU FALLS

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
The holtel was nice but they were having some construction done on room next door was a nightmare