Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Pros: - Great pools! Warm water at all times, kids loved it. - Nice shopping mall on the other side of the road, which is very convenient. Cons: - Paid parking by day. - Paid towels for the swimming pool. - "King size beds" area actually 2 single beds one next to the other!! How cheap do you have to be to pull this kind of stuff??? - Food is awful! I really regret paying for the full board option. Food is just bland and always the same. Not even their typical Brazilian food is good. - "Premium Tropical" rooms are nothing special, definitely not worth the extra price. - Less places specifically designed for kids when compared to Bourbon Cataratas Hotel. All in all the kids loved it, so I would consider it again, but not at this price (almost U$D 300 with full board option) as it is definitely not worth it. My personal opinion is that it has turned into a 2.5 - 3 stars resort (Orlando style I guess) and they are apparently focusing on their expansion, leaving everything else relegated. Having stayed in the Bourbon hotel 15 days ago (which is actually next to this hotel), I could really notice the difference between the Bourbon Cataratas, being a really well managed hotel, with good food and great service versus the Mabu which has amazing pools but everything else is just ok (except for the food with is actually terrible).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Paula Santos - Central de Reservas Mabu, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for having been your choice in our City. I ask you to accept our apology for any inconvenience we may have brought to your stay, and we will undertake to correct each of the points as expeditiously as possible. We wish to reverse this image and look forward to your return soon. Thank you for your comments. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Ants and noisy

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We stayed on the bottom floor of the hotel and got covered in ant bites. We also couldn’t sleep as our room was close to reception and the noise was very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Paula Santos - Reservation Center Mabu, Hotel Management
Dear, good morning! Thank you so much for having been your choice in our City. I ask you to accept our apology for any inconvenience we may have brought to your stay, and we commit ourselves to correct each of the points as expeditiously as possible. We wish to reverse this image and look forward to your return soon. Thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Workdop, UK

Resort Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The Mabu Thermas offers a great place to stay for couples or families. The swimming pools are fed from a hot spring making them very enticing. The newer additions of a beach pool with children's splash area agreement great. The swim up bar has attraction for the mature guest. The hotel is close to z shopping mall and also Argentina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Mabu Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your avaiability to rate us. In our continuous search to remain as reference in Resorts in Brazil, we look forward to critic reviews to maintain or aperfection the standards in quality and guest atendance. It would be a pleasure to have you again at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort. Mabu Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from curitiba

Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pool area much smaller than shown in pictures of website. Larger area only for associated customers of MyMabu... On the first two days, the pool was restricted due to a private event (!!!) so we couldn't enjoy it. Músic was extremely loud during our stay with children. Not relaxing at all. Wouldn't come back. If you decide to stay there, check if they'll have private events during your stay, because it seems to be usual to close certain areas of the hotel for that sort of thing. Guests are not priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Equipe Mabu, Hotel Management
Estimada Sra. Fernanda, Agradecemos a sua avaliação. Toda área de lazer está a disposição de nossos clientes, tivemos um evento na semana passada e por 2 dias no periodo de 3 horas a praia termal adulta foi utilizada por eles, contrapartida fizemos varias ações nas piscinas inclusive oferecendo sem custo bebidas e petiscos. Depois de nossa conversa aqui no hotel oferecemos a senhora e sua família um upgrade de pensão incluindo almoço e jantar. Mais uma vez nos desculpamos por qualquer inconveniente. Cordialmente, Vivian Leite Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Marcelo Ulloa

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay last week in Mabu Thermos Grand Resort. Beautiful pools and beachlike areas. They can get a bit green more easily because of the warmth of the water, but they are cleaned regularly. Rooms were great. Buffet breakfast and dinner were okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Equipe Mabu Thermas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Marcelo, Thank you for your review and your avaiability to rate us at Hoteis.com. In our continuous search to remain as reference in Resorts in Brazil, we look forward to critic reviews to maintain or aperfection the standards in quality and guest atendance. It would be a pleasure to have you again at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort. Regards, Mabu Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Big hotel with water park but a bit old

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Opposite mall and large room.
Cons: We smell smoke once get into non-smoking room but they changed the room for us. Anyway, we feel that the room is not perfectly clean as expected.
Location: There is a large mall opposite the hotel.
We smell smoke once get into non-smoking room but they changed the room for us. Anyway, we feel that the room is not perfectly clean as expected. also, the room is quite old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Equipe Mabu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your willingness to evaluate us on this site, we would like to inform you that all sectors mentioned in your review have been contacted and asked for better improvements in the above mentioned problems, perfecting our vision services for the treatment of Exelence guests. It will be a pleasure to have you here at the Mabu Thermas Grand Resort. Greetings, Team Mabu
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

Amazing accomodation

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Out trip here was amazing we had a great time and so spaceish!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Equipe Mabu Thermas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Mabu Thermas Grand Resort during your recent visit to Brazil. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, as it is only through constructive feedback that we can monitor and fine-tune our service and facilities. Best regards, Mabu Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 29, 2017
nice place for home holidays because the hotel laced at a nice place in Iguacu, and the services was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Equipe Mabu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your avaiability to rate us at Expedia. In our continuous search to remain as reference in Resorts in Brazil, we look forward to critic reviews to maintain or aperfection the standards in quality and guest atendance. It would be a pleasure to have you again at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort. Regards, Mabu Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from buenos aires, Argentina

Nice hotel with great thermal pools

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The thermal pools!!
Cons: They should get better pool towels, they were small and quite old! And improve the food at the Buffett... They need more options!!!
Location: Very close to the iguazu waterfalls!!
It was a nice hotel, the room was ok, there was some kind of smell every time we came in the room ( I think it was the humidity of the place). We went to see the iguazu and it was conveniently close. My daughters loved the warm pools, it was so nice to come from our day at the waterfalls and jump in those pools!!! The only thing we think we didn't like was the food!!! The Buffett did not have a variety of choices too many of the same things, and the flavours were just ok. We ate at their nicer restaurant the last night (you had to make a reservation and it was a bit more expensive ) and That was good!!! We would go back again and maybe just eat at their nicer restaurant . :0)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels