Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Centric location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Centric location
Cons: Furniture of rooms, TV sets and channels.
Location: The location was good, near to Av. JK and Brasil, with many options of stores and restaurants.
The best of the hotel was its centric location. The room, very simple, with minimal furniture. The TV set failed a lot, only a few channels working well. Internet connection was just fair. Breakfast OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location - nice staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: Aircon situation was more difficult than it should have been
Location: Lots of nice restaurants and places to eat, good location for both sides of the falls.
Stayed with three friends in October. The original room we were put in had the worst aircon ever, turns out after much faffing around that it was broken and dripping water everywhere. After some debate we were moved to a room that was fine. Room was spacious and location was good for both sides of the falls. Staff made an effort and were helpful, breakfast included and was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Not bad, only regular

Posted May 28, 2015
We asked for airport transportation and it never showed up. The breakfast time is too short and they didn't refill the buffet. they cleaned the room very late and they provided only soap (not shampoo). In the other hand bed was comfortable and the hotel is just in the center so you can walk around and take the public transportation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
We arrive late in the day.. The room was clean the bathroom had a sewer smell that was so foul almost unbearable .. We walked to get dinner at a restaurant that had good food at a good price. We returned to the room late and prepared to go to bed. The air-condition began to make a noise that was just annoying , we just turned on our sleep machine to drown out the noise, that worked for that night..We told the front desk that the air-condition was making lots of noise and we would like to change rooms we were told no rooms were available but they would have a look at the a/c.. When we arrived that evening for the night we were told the a/c is just fine..Up to the room we went ..we turned on the a/c and the noise was still there.On went the noise machine again..Third night: A/C woke us up 2 a.m. with loud bang of noise and off the A/C went . We went down to the lobby to have our room changed .The desk clerk said well it was working and we had it checked out and it is just fine...Ha Ha ..He was rude and made us feel as if we were just complainers..He did give us a different room reluctantly ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Mid range, comfortable hotel room. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights, bed was large and very comfortable. Bathroom was modern, with good shower pressure. Only negative, room could be cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from South Bend, IN

Good location but a little disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The location was the best part of the hotel.
Cons: The hotel is dated and felt it.
Location: The main street for shopping was just around the corner and you could walk to many restaurants, banks, etc.
You can tell this hotel is older. However the location is really good and the rooms are really large. It was just my wife and I and the room (apartment) slept 6. There was a full bed and 4 twin beds. The twin beds were more comfortable than the full bed which was hard. The room was basic and clean enough. However the hot water did not work. They were willing to move us but we had just unpacked everything. Breakfast was good. It was a very typical Brazil breakfast with breads, cakes, at times eggs, fruits, cereal, juices, and coffee. This is not a 5 star hotel by any means but for the price you get a good size room, air conditioning, and breakfast in a good location close to shopping, restaurants, taxis, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SR from New York, NY

Conveniently located in city

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Internet wifi wasn't working most of the time and signal was v weak. That is something they can improve easily.
Location: There is a handicrafts shop a 15 min walk from this hotel where you can get beautiful Brazilian art pieces for half the cost
Enjoyed the 3 day stay at this hotel. It is a basic hotel and priced reasonably. It is close to transportation. You have buses going to the airport and brazilian falls within walking distance of the hotel. Local drugstores nearby where you can buy water and snacks and a few restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Location: It is in the centre of downtown Foz. Area seemed very seedy by day - but perfectly safe in the evenings
Good basic hotel, public areas need updating. Helpful staff. Good choice of local food for breakfast. Seemed to be building work taking place during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupã - SP

Agradável e bem localizado.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Hospitalidade, organização e limpeza
Cons: Como sugestão, uma garagem local.
Location: O hotel fica na região central da cidade, sendo muito bem localizado e um bom comércio nas proximidades.
Ficamos hospedados três dias nesse hotel e fomos o tempo todo bem recepcionados.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Es muy confortable, bien en el centro, excelente

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Fue muy buena, el personal es calificado, atento y amable, y el hotel es bien lindo