Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Recommend to everyone

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: They checked me in few hours before the official check-in start, which was really handy and I didn't waste time. All staff speaks English and they are really friendly. Location is good, close to restaurants, transportation, and at the same time the place is quiet and safe. Breakfast is good, with good coffee and lots of fruits, there is also fridge and small kitchen available. They organized my trip to Argentinian side of the Falls, which is handy if you don't want to deal with money exchange and transportation yourself. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Cons: Everything was good, nothing to complain about, except that expedia is asking me for a minimum 100+ characters.
Location: Brazilian and Argentinian sides of the Falls, Itaipu dam, landmark where 3 countries meet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great hostel located close to the bus terminal where you can catch the bus to the airport, Brazilian falls and Argentinean falls easily. The hostel has a decent breakfast and clean rooms. Keep in mind when using the showers that there is hot water, just turn the tap slightly and you'll have a hot shower.
3 out of 5
by Hannes

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good basic hostel/hotel for visiting Iguazu falls. Good breakfast and with kitchen if you want to cook.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chelsea from Oklahoma

Great stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The girls up front were very nice. Their English wasn't great, but they were very helpful in getting us orientated to the neighborhood (restaurant recommendations) and access to the falls. They arrange airport transfers- but I would highly recommend you don't use this. It is simply a taxi, but the bus system in Foz do Iguaçu is SUPER nice (and WAY cheaper than a taxi). Just take the bus from the airport (line 120). We used the bus system for going to the Falls, bird park, as well as returning to the airport. The room was very acceptable, nothing spectacular, but nothing to complain about. The free breakfast was quite good and wifi was reliable.
4 out of 5
by CHI KUONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHI KUONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and basic hostel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Cleanliness can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean tidy hostel conveniently located

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Clean tidy hostel conveniently located near the bus station which is perfectly for those who are travelling in and out of the town for the purpose of visiting Iguazu Falls. Staff were superbly friendly and helpful, there were discounted tickets to local attractions. We were very happy there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Good basic hotel in central location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Easy walking distance from local bus terminal (frequent buses to the falls, bird park and dam), restaurants and shopping area. Rooms are small, simple but comfortable. There is a small swimming pool. Good buffet style continental breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit. Shared cooking facilities are available. Staff friendly and give useful information on visiting the sights and where to eat. At the time of writing the hotel must be paid in full in cash. Expedia say half is paid by card at time of booking, but hotel say this is incorrect and insist on full payment in cash.