Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cataratas Experience

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Good food and facilities and nice staff.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Didn't really get a chance to do anything other than what we planned on because we left really early for our tour and came back late.
Facilities are very nice; very accommodating staff and very good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The "luxury room" is very simple and basic, no worth paying a 'luxury room" price...you can get the same with a standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Only downside was the hotel is not near downtown and even further from the Falls
Staff very helpful and attentive Rooms spacious and comfortable. Excellent facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The pool area was perfect . Rooms were basic . Being slightly far from the falls was no problem at all as the tourism desk was most helpful to arrange transport and tours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful outside, not so comfortable inside

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are small and have smell of unpleasant moisture. Breakfast is good, reception service okay, quick access to taxi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok looking hotel but need better management!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ok Looking hotel, food was not good soecially at the bar... Always got it cold and the quality wasn't good. The pool was not very clean and the jacuzzi were never warn enough. free sauna just after 5pm :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time. Nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Dont stay there!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Rooms are outdated, the bathrooms are small and uncomfortable, wifi doesn't work....
Location: Away from everything.
Outdated rooms and bathrooms, wifi is terrible and it's located far away from everything. Avoid this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
it was about 30 minutes from airport and the falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great hotel for a family stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff with many speaking English. Excellent food on both breakfast and dinner buffets. Nice pool and leisure facilities
Cons: Our room did not have any comfortable seats. A water slide in the pool area. More English speaking TV than just CNN.
Location: The hotel is about half and hour by taxi from the falls and is well outside of the town with nothing much within walking distance.
This a great place to stay for a few days while visiting the falls. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable three nights. We used the on-site tour operator (Yes) for a visit to the Brazilian side of the falls. The transportation and guide were both good, however the access to the national park and the path to the falls is really very easy to negotiate even without a guide. The charge was per person, and so for a party of four on a tight budget, booking taxis each way would be a more economic and just as practical option. We also used Yes to arrange private transport to the Argentine side. This was an excellent option as the driver was English speaking and took us via a bureau de change to get the exactly the right amount of Argentine pesos for the national park entry and helped with the border formalities. We also had assistance with the booking of a boat trip under the falls (which was great), however we believe that we paid substantially more than if we had simply turned up at the booking office on the day.