Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Matthew from USA

Bad experience.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Only one person spoke English and he worked the very late shift some nights. Room was dark (one light bulb on one wall. Not very clean bathroom. Noisy. Breakfast was coffee, eggs, and lots and lots of breads serving a mob of people. Not a pleasant experience. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We killed over 10 spiders in our room. Too noisy.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The people, the manager, the receptionist, people in the restaurant......
Cons: Details in the rooms, like painting, better sheets, better towels, better beds, the outside sign of the hotel is broken it should be changed.
Location: The location was good. We were 20 minutes far from the Iguazu Falls and to Itaipú.
The room we had at first was full of spiders. The beds are not confortable. There was a school group of people who made noise all night long for one night so we couldn't sleep. The food at the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) were great. The people in the reception and restaurant were great.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Good option and great service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's near the airport and the Iguazu Falls. The breakfast was good and the service from the employees was great, specially the ones at the front desk. Every question or situation I had was answered and resolved. The room was a little old, but no problem, it was comfortable and I felt secure there. It had TV, air conditioner, refrigerator and hot water.
2 out of 5
by Jorge from Atlanta

close to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
TV did not work, they never fix it
3 out of 5
by DH from DC

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was close to airport and Iguazu Falls but not much else. The local bus stops in front so getting to town is pretty easy. The hotel offers a buffet dinner for around $10 which is totally worth it. Dinner was delicious and different both nights we ate there. Hotel amenities don't really exist but then again we had no interest in the pool being that we were there to see the falls. Hotel is clean but rooms are pretty sparse and the tv offers maybe 4-5 channels. Staff was nice although not very informed about things to do in the area. The downtown closes early (6pm) so you're pretty much stuck at the hotel for the night unless you attend a show in town.
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Conveniently close to the falls

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. The location is a bus ride out of town but conveniently close to the falls. There is a large outdoor pool. Breakfast was more than satisfactory. None of the staff spoke English but tried to assist us. The large grounds lack any up keep which is a shame. If you haven't eaten in days the a la carte option will interest you. It was a bizarre experience where a lot of food we didn't order kept coming to the table. At check out it was priced at R$20 each! Don't stay more than a night or two. Go to the Brazilian side of the falls and the bird park and leave. Not much to do in a close enough vicinity and the nearby town is small with little to offer
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Wirral,England

Iguassu

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms needed upgrading
Location: On busy main road,which in itself was a bonus,as public transport was readil;y available.
the hotel is tired and dated and is need of an upgrade. It was on a direct bus route to and from the airport and Iguassu Falls. It was also possible to visit the Argentinian side of the border very easily.The price was its saving grace.
2 out of 5
by Risto from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

not so great

Posted Feb 20, 2012
I visited this hotel with my parents. When we arrived and opened the door, the room was not cleaned. It was 4pm. Room condition was not great, paint was coming off from the walls. There was no free electric outlet in the room. 1 was occupied by fridge and another one up high on the wall, was occupied by tv. So if you want to use laptop or charge your phone, then you need to turn off the fridge. Breakast was ok. Dinner buffet was actually very nice. few personnel spoke but english... so thats a plus. I would not recommend this hotel unless you dont have much choise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Iguassu

Posted Dec 18, 2011 on Hotels
Half way between town and the falls on the Brazillian side. Catch bus into town or the falls, very cheap. Best thing about this hotel, it had a pool. Great after exploring the falls and other tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Nice hotel close to Brazilian side of Iguazu Falls

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Nice hotel close to Brazilian side of Iguazu Falls