Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are extremely helpful and provide service. We needed some assistance following a mishap (not at the hotel) and the staff could not have been better, would highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book here if you want Internet and a sleepin

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived tired from our flight and were checked in swiftly during which the staff member mentioned he had an English speaking friend who does tours and offered to make contact for me. I said maybe later but when we had finished checkin he picked up the phone to call his friend. I had to be assertive to tell him not now and found this behaviour pushy and unprofessional. I was also annoyed to be told that the breakfast finished at 9.30 yet is advertised as finishing at 10 on website. The walls were paper thin and we were frequently woken up by our neighbors through the adjoining door. Finally and most annoying was the fact we could not get decent internet in our room. We reported it 3 times and were told they were calling the 'man' but nothing was done. Internet is very important to us for translating and we had to sit in the lobby to do any research or translations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
This hotel was approx. 15-20 minutes walk to the main bus station in foz du iguazu (Brazil side). The bus to Argentina was just outside the main bus station. It was around 50R for a taxi to the Brazil side of the falls and 40R for a taxi to Brazil airport. The hotel itself had great facilities such as a pool, room service and minibar however the reception staff during our stay did not speak English which is ok but made it difficult to arrange transport to the Argentina side of the falls. I'd enquired in advance if the hotel offered a shuttle to the Argentina side of the falls and they'd advised yes and to ask reception on arrival. On arrival we tried to communicate this via Google translate and thought we had booked it for 9am the next morning for 45R each. However the next morning there was a different receptionist who also didn't speak English and seemed to know nothing about it. A driver arrived and took some guests somewhere but he also didn't speak English and didn't seem to have us on his list. This meant we ended up having to navigate the bus system which took much longer.
5 out of 5
by RAVI B from Brampton, Canada

Peaceful neighborhood

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are of good size. Self conveyance was a asset
3 out of 5
by Ankur from Sunnyvale, CA

Cheap with basic amenities. Mostly portugese staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Short 2 day stay while we visited the falls. The staff was mostly portugese with barely anyone speaking english. The breakfast was ordinary compared to other places i stayed at in brazil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro.

Agradável.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Poderia haver uma variação no café da manhã. Passei 6 dias e o cardápio foi o mesmo todos os dias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom custo benefício.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Minha estadia foi positiva, mas gostaria de deixar uma sugestão. Os controles de luz, TV e Ar condicionado ficam numa posição muito incômoda, no alto da base da cama, e não tem indicação do que se trata cada botão.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Excelente praticidade

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Os funcionários muito atenciosos e prestativos. Um hotel muito bom para quer realizar os passeios e contar com com bom atendimento e estrutura.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by eduardo

Diária absurda no feriado para hotel apenas bom.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
O hotel cobrou a diária R$500,00 ref o feriado 07 de setembro, a qual foi extremamente alta e não foi justo este valor para o status do hotel com café da manhã apenas bom e quarto simples.