Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book here if you want Internet and a sleepin

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived tired from our flight and were checked in swiftly during which the staff member mentioned he had an English speaking friend who does tours and offered to make contact for me. I said maybe later but when we had finished checkin he picked up the phone to call his friend. I had to be assertive to tell him not now and found this behaviour pushy and unprofessional. I was also annoyed to be told that the breakfast finished at 9.30 yet is advertised as finishing at 10 on website. The walls were paper thin and we were frequently woken up by our neighbors through the adjoining door. Finally and most annoying was the fact we could not get decent internet in our room. We reported it 3 times and were told they were calling the 'man' but nothing was done. Internet is very important to us for translating and we had to sit in the lobby to do any research or translations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
This hotel was approx. 15-20 minutes walk to the main bus station in foz du iguazu (Brazil side). The bus to Argentina was just outside the main bus station. It was around 50R for a taxi to the Brazil side of the falls and 40R for a taxi to Brazil airport. The hotel itself had great facilities such as a pool, room service and minibar however the reception staff during our stay did not speak English which is ok but made it difficult to arrange transport to the Argentina side of the falls. I'd enquired in advance if the hotel offered a shuttle to the Argentina side of the falls and they'd advised yes and to ask reception on arrival. On arrival we tried to communicate this via Google translate and thought we had booked it for 9am the next morning for 45R each. However the next morning there was a different receptionist who also didn't speak English and seemed to know nothing about it. A driver arrived and took some guests somewhere but he also didn't speak English and didn't seem to have us on his list. This meant we ended up having to navigate the bus system which took much longer.
5 out of 5
by RAVI B from Brampton, Canada

Peaceful neighborhood

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are of good size. Self conveyance was a asset
3 out of 5
by Ankur from Sunnyvale, CA

Cheap with basic amenities. Mostly portugese staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Short 2 day stay while we visited the falls. The staff was mostly portugese with barely anyone speaking english. The breakfast was ordinary compared to other places i stayed at in brazil
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canoas RS

BOM CUSTO BENEFÍCO

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Localização ótima,varias opções para almoço e janta próximo.
Cons: imagem e canais de tv, sinal de internet que funcione.
Location: Centro da cidade não precisa do carro para achar um bom local para janta.
Dentro dessa categoria de preço é um ótimo hotel contudo deixou a desejar em 2 coisas simples conexão wi-fi e canais a cabo. qualidade da imagem da tv estava ruim e no segundo dia alguns canais estavam fora do ar. a internet não funcionou durante nossa estadia. Da outras vez fiquei no falls galli que como hotel se mostrou melhor que o san juam, mas a localização do san juan é melhor. Penso que se for melhorada internet e tv se tornaria uma opção melhor que o falls galli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel localizado próximo ao centro da cidade.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Localização, limpeza e café da manhã.
Cons: Posição da unidade interna do ar condicionado, devido ao direcionamento do ar para a cabeceira da cama.
Location: Localizado próximo em rua tranquila e próximo ao centro da cidade.
Ficamos 5 dias em Foz, utilizamos o hotel mais no período da noite, jantamos em restaurantes próximos ao Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campo Bom

Muito Bom

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Equipe muito atenciosa, excelente localização.
Location: Perto dos locais de turismo.
Equipe muito atenciosa, excelente localização, garagem, perto dos pontos turisticos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muito bom, o hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel agradável, funcionários muito atenciosos. Gostei bastante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gomes

Ótima

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Bom, barato e ótima localização ! Café da manhã muito bom, com várias opções de frutas! Só faltou ovos mexidos ! Mas, pelo preço vale muito a pena! Os carros ficam guardamos num estacionamento fechado com segurança, mas sem cobertura !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel agradavel. Equipe bem treinada e prestativa.