Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location for Iguasdu Falls

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night. The location and facilities were excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. Iguassu Falls is a must to anyone traveling to Brazil.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not a 4* Hotel; a 3* at best

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Driver from the airport and bellhop were nice. You can walk to the entrance for the Brazilian waterfalls, and there is an onsite tour operator.
Cons: Respect the "do not disturb sign", remove the carpet, and allow guests to schedule late check out in advance b/c of international flights.
Location: I went there to see the waterfalls and there is nothing else nearby except for the bird park. Downtown is about 30min away and Argentina about 1 hour.
The W is a 4* hotel, the Belmond is 5*, and the Wyndham in downtown Iguaçu (to which I ended up relocating) is a 4*. Here only the dinner and bed warrant 4*. The room had no décor and was rather small. I read the reviews before arriving and did not have high expectations. Despite reviews about the food, I enjoyed the 1 dinner I had there. The buffet breakfast was overpriced, so I am glad it was included. It's pretty much your standard Brazilian/Latin American breakfast, but the breads were almost stale and the fruit not as fresh. I was supposed to stay for 1 night before my 2-night stay later on in my trip to gauge the accommodations, but my flight got changed. Had I spent that 1 night there, I probably would have cancelled my 2-night stay. Despite having an international flight that was not leaving until the evening, I could not confirm a late check-out until the day of my departure. I spoke with the front desk the night before about late check-out and drying my clothes, which had gotten drenched at the waterfalls, and it seemed that the 2 would be accommodated. I had some concerns though so I called again in the morning and was told that I could not have a late check-out because the hotel was full. I looked on Expedia and there was one room left for 7x above my booking. I was hung up on twice when I called. I left and went to the Wyndham. Housekeeping also ignored the "do not disturb"sign on the door and knocked loudly in the morning, waking me up at 9am each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paraná

Perto das cataratas e do aeroporto, porém...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: a limpeza nas áreas comuns
Location: para quem quer ver as cataratas ele é um hotel muito perto!
O quarto era bom, limpo. Porém algumas áreas como corredores, deixavam a desejar pela limpeza, é um hotel meio antigo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

What a nightmare!!!!! To avoid at all costs!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the National Park, but not good enough of a reason to stay in this establishment.
I stayed in the Foz do Iguacu area for 4 days to be able to see the falls on the Brazilian and Argentinian sides, I stayed my first night at this hotel due to proximity to the entrance to the falls on the Brazilian side, and my experience was just HORRIBLE! When we arrived, the room was not ready and we could not pick up the keys until 4:00pm. Upon entering the room, the window was wide upon, so the room was super hot. We then decided to go the gym, the equipment was not working (the bike was not working, and the treadmill was barely working). Then we headed to dinner, we decided to go for the buffet, the food was mediocre (sorry to share this, but i had diarrhea all night long). One of the major issues is how thin the walls are, I could hear people walking down the hallway, speaking, laughing, i could hear people from the rooms around us (very inconvenient if you are trying to sleep to wake up early and hit the park). I decided to check out the following day, and head to another hotel (Golden Park International), upon arriving at check-in around 1pm, i was informed that since i was late checking-out i would be charged more than half the daily rate (I undertsand that it is the policy, but i was never made aware of it), It was a nightmare experience, and I do not recommend this hotel. The Golden Park International has been very very pleasant, the breakfast is amazing, the rooms are pleasant, the staff is pleasant and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Spa
Cons: Café da Manha
Location: centro de convençoes e eventos
Fiquei hospedada no hotel para participar de um evento de 3 dias em foz, gostei do quarto, e do atendimento dos funcionários, principalmente do Spa. Apenas achei que o café da manha poderia ser melhor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Departamento de Reservas, Hotel Management
Prezado, Muito obrigado pela sua avaliação, qualquer detalhe ajuda para melhorar e brindar aos nossos hospedes um melhor serviço. Atenciosamente,
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from São Paulo

San Martin

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Acho o hotel bom, porém pecam no café da manhã, sem muita opção e além de não ter um serviço individual para fazer omelete, tapioca. Do resto está OK. Além disso, quando o hotel lotou no feriado a reposição era muito lenta por falta de funcionários, faltaram também pães, frutas e doces.
1 out of 5
by lionel from Paris

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hotel bien situé à l'entrée du parc pour la visite des chutes est Sinistre, personnel mal aimable , les chambres sentent l'humidité , l'hôtel est vétuste , la nourriture est très mauvaise ( réellement !) À déconseiller , C'est dommage car on pourrait avoir sur ce site un très bel hotel grâce à un magnifique environnement .
4 out of 5
by DARIUSZ from Gdańsk, Poland

Hotel na skraju parku narodowego

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
O wyborze tego hotelu przesądziła lokalizacja, na skraju parku narodowego Iguazu. Hotel leży zaledwie 5 minut jazdy samochodem od lotniska (bezpłatny shuttle na żądanie), a zarazem zaledwie kilkaset metrów od wejścia do parku. Obiekt leży na skraju dżungli i poprzez ogromne okna w hallu widać mnostwo roślin, a zewsząd dobiega śpiew ptaków. Budynek ma już swoje lata. Wygląda na lata 70-te XX wieku i to się czuje, szczególnie w łazienkach (musielismy zmienić pokój bo woda z umywalki nie ściekała, a spłuczka w toalecie napełniała się bardzo wolno). Pokoje odnowione, ale fatalnie wygląda brak krzeseł. Przy biurku można robić coś co najwyżej na stojąco, albo na klęczkach. Jest bezpłatne wi-fi, a dodatkowo w korytarzu zainstalowane są dwa komputery z monitorami z dostępem do internetu. Niestety, kiedy chcieliśmy wydrukować voucher na wycieczkę, musieliśmy bardzo długo prosić się o to w recepcji i w końcu udało się to w ostatniej chwili przed wyjściem. Śniadanie wliczone w koszt noclegu, serwowane w formie bufetu. Na pierwszy rzut oka wygląda bardzo atrakcyjnie, lecz tak naprawdę jak na 4* hotel jest bardzo monotonne. Ser, szynka konserwowa, parówki i jajecznica z podgrzewacza. Reszta to t.zw. przystawki, ale brakuje warzyw, a wybór owoców jak na kraj tropikalny dość skromny. Jednym słowem - hotel bardzie trzy- niż czterogwiazdkowy. Znajdowaliśmy się jednak w tak niezwykłym miejscu, że owe niedociągnięcia nie miały większego znaczenia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

이과수국립공원 걸어서 갈수있는 호텔

Posted May 16, 2016
이과수폭포를 보기에 가장 가까웠던 호텔 주변에 아무것도 없어 차량으로 멀리 나갈 수 없다면 호텔 내 레스토랑에서 모든 식사를 해결해야 함. 문제는 저녁과 이침 뷔페 모두 음식 종류도 적고 맛도 별로였음. 최악은 호텔 셔틀 안내인데, 익스피디아 상으로 공항 픽업서비스가 무료라 하였으나 3일 전에 메일로 요청하였음에도 이를 읽고도 아무 조치를 하지 않았음. 이 사항을 컴플레인했더니 직원이 자신이 근무하던 날이 아니라며 나몰라라 함. 최소24시간 전에 셔틀 예약하면 되는거라 했지만 실제로 셔틀 이용하는 사람 한명도 못봤음. 방도 좁은데다 샤워실 물도 잘 안빠지고 방키도 제대로 발급하지 못하였음. 무책임한 직원들과 기본도 제대로 하지못하는 호텔이었음. 강력하게 비추하는 호텔.
5 out of 5
by Henriette from Rio de Janeiro

Um lugar para voltar

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
O Resort é muito bem localizado, as instalações são maravilhosas, o serviço de la carte e buffet são ótimos. A única parte que me chamou atenção foi o café da manhã, poderia ter mais opção de pães e frios. Os funcionários muito educados e atenciosos em todos os níveis. Adoramos a nossa estadia. O local é lindo e a área de trilha é muito agradável.