Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Big Hotel, some problems

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean, and once I got the new room I was very comfortable. Plus, although I didn't go into the pool, it was very nice.
Location: Of course I was coming to go to the falls and that was fantastic.
The hotel is big, and generally in good condition, although felt like a little renovation was in order. My first room had a leak in the ceiling, and I was a little put out by repairs being done in my room instead of me taking the nap I was coveting. Then I decided to go out, so they could finish the work, and when I returned to go to bed the room was hot, so I turned up the cooler and an hour later realized I was TOO hit, too hot to sleep. I asked for help with this and was told that someone would be up in 10 minutes, but an hour later I was still waiting.. Finally at 11pm I returned to the front desk and was moved to a different room... This new room was very comfortable and I had no other issues. I will also add that the front desk was understaffed and this huge hotel ALWAYS had a group of people at it, so everytime I had to go to the reception desk there was a wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value but need a car

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We stayed here for two nights.The hotel is clean and is good value given it’s not exactly close to anything on foot. Breakfast is more than adequate. We rented a car so it’s easy to get around otherwise you will need to hire taxi to go to the falls. There’s no restaurant nearby but we did see a mall nearby that we drove by. We noticed the people who stayed here are usually with tours or were families. Heard that Taxi from hotel and to the falls is around R40 each way. We decided to rent a car last minute at the airport and it costed about US$100 for two days and gave us flexibility.
5 out of 5
by Julio

Best value hotel in Foz

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is our third trip to Foz de Iguazú. We have stayed at BIurbon, Mabu and Recanto which costs 2-4x more. Rooms modern and clean - most comfortable beds. Tapioca pancakes a must try. They have a nice pool and kids club with playground. If you are not seeking the heated pools and extra amenities of Mabu, Bourbon or Recanto save your money and stay here. It also just 2 minutes from major new shopping mall and 10 from triple borders, falls and parque de aves.
4 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion, Paraguay

Great location, pretty Good cost-benefit!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This was a really Good experience for me and my family. Room clean and comfortable. Near to Iguassu falls and Iguassu downtown. Highly recommended. Pros: location, Good breakfast buffet, really Good cost-benefit relation Cons: nothing such important to remark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Friendly staff and well located. Clean swimming pool
5 out of 5
by Fernanda

Recomend

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Fernando, Hotel Management
Olá Sra. Fernanda, Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário e por ter escolhido se hospedar conosco. Esperamos revê-la em breve! Um grande abraço! Fernando Higa Gerente Operacional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

one night stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff, the comfortable room, and the cleaniness
Cons: If anything, I would say I wish there had been more item choices at the breakfast
Location: Dinner shows, lively local pubs, and of course, the magnificent Iguazu Falls
The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and so helpful that they made my stay very comfortable even though I only stayed for one night. I highly recommend to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction on third floor, our room was clean but the dust from the construction gave my wife and myself nasal congestion and eventualy were sick thru our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Nice hotel, close to the main attraction, Iguassu Falls. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.