Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

Head lice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel 2 times a year since 2005. This town was a great stopping point on trips from SC to ME. My 7yr old daughter got head lice from room 108. Major changes are needed. Hotel staff was very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We had 2 rooms and my room was fine but my family stayed in the other room and were bitten by BED BUGS I think were in the pillows which is not a good thing! Staff was good and had a pleasant check in! The Dutch Kitchen was right across the parking lot and is the place to eat if you like homemade food!
4 out of 5
by kimberly from ocean city nj

Location

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Black Diamond Bar is in walking distance- they have great food- wings and customers. Dutch Kitchen in front of motel also had great food. Location location- must visit off the road statue mother and scary daughter in front of granny's motel
2 out of 5
by Kerry from Bayport

Really tired

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is extremely tired. And the room had a sink that was so low that even I had trouble using it and I am definitely on the petite size. The staff was extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
by FRED G.

Trip from FL to PA for family gathering

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel location was convenient, not fancy, but clean, and the people there were very pleasant and helpful, and was a good value for the money. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Cons: Room needs to be remodeled/ upgraded. Bathroom area was cramped.
Room was satisfactory; clean, comfortable; TV, refrigerator, heater/ A/C unit functioned; no frills; good value for dollar. I would consider staying again if I were in the area again on business. I like the timed motion sensors on the lights. Good for single person or couple. Not recommended for families
4 out of 5
by Maria from Burlington vt

Not bad

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not anything fancy but a safe place to stay for couple days without breaking the bank
2 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay. Definitely needs updated. Rooms were not very nice. carpet dirty and worn, beds were hard as a rock. Not worth 69.99 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, basic accomodations

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I have stayed her twice while visiting family in the area.. It's a good, basic motel. My room was clean and comfortable, and I appreciated having wifi in the room. Continental breakfast (coffee, juice, pastry) in the office is minimal, but there's a diner/restaurant around the corner within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Clay from knoxville, tn

Too much for too little

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms need updating ... very old and worn. A non-smoking room supposedly, however it obviously was a smoking room at one time and was never really cleaned! When we left our clothes all smelled like smoke. (Nasty) They also had a incredibly irratating flashing light on each light switch so that you could find the switch at night and not be able to sleep. So those had to be covered in whatever way you could think of. (BRING bandaids). And breakfast is a joke! (Good place nearby though! )